Made huge mistake, than another one, need help getting back homebrew

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by vegeta18, Jun 3, 2012.

  1. vegeta18
    OP

    Newcomer vegeta18 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    Canada
    Okay so first i updated my wii(first mistake) noticed a few things werent working like usb loader gx, than i erased my homebrew and usb loader channels thinking i would do everything all over again starting from scratch(2nd mistake)

    i have a 4.3U wii and and 16gb sdhc card, and i tried using letterbomb but i cant get the hackmii installer to pop up so i can reinstall the homebrew channel, what can i do to fix this?

    I cant do the smash stack exploit because i have an SDHC card, and i have my friends brawl but need to return it to him tomorrow
     
  2. Anon10W1z

    Member Anon10W1z GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,112
    Location:
    Somewhere over the rainbow
    Country:
    United States
    You should try to resoftmod your Wii using ModMii; it's in my signature.
     
  3. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
    and instead of letterbomb use wiibrandgui
     
  4. Anon10W1z

    Member Anon10W1z GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,112
    Location:
    Somewhere over the rainbow
    Country:
    United States
    Doesn't really matter; ModMii uses wilbrand in the first place.
     
  5. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,355
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    modmii is pretty much all you need these days just tell it you have a virgin wii and it should put everything you need back in.
     
    1 person likes this.
  6. shortz1994

    Member shortz1994 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,341
    Country:
    United States
    set it up like you would, an use smash stack. 4.3 reads sdhc. an i used my transend sdhc to hack.(like 2 yrs ago). an still using the same card. if that doesn't work forsome strange reason, then find a 1gb sd to just hack. then transfer every thing over to the other card.( your sdhc). yes i know things will conflict with what others say.( you can't use a sdhc, but i know i did. cause it's the only card i use for my cameras. an the only type of cards i have.).
     
  7. vegeta18
    OP

    Newcomer vegeta18 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    Canada

    okay, ill try with the sdhc card then if modmii doesnt work out cuz i never even tried it cuz i heard it didnt work with sdhc


    also, is modmii supposed to stop right at the end? the modmii classic thing came up and downloaded everything fine, and right at the very end of it, after it pretty much put everything on my sd card, it stopped b4 the final screen
     
  8. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    when did it stop exactly?
     
  9. vegeta18
    OP

    Newcomer vegeta18 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    Canada
    like on the screen where it says modmii classic is working... than like right at the very end after the blue page that was downloading files went away, the progress bar was just at the end, but i couldnt click next


    I tried a 2nd time and it worked though, now i just gotta figure out how to download the homebrew channel still, i saw u had a post on the other topic flac, ill try to get it working with what u said there
     
  10. vegeta18
    OP

    Newcomer vegeta18 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    Canada

    smash stack didnt work with my sdhc card
     
  11. C-Kronos

    Member C-Kronos GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    260
    Country:
    United States
    Why are people still using exploits through certain games to modify Wiis on 4.3? Get up to date people, sheesh.

    SDHC should be working just fine with Letterbomb as long as the Wii is 4.0 and up.. Also, pretty sure you can use a USB device that's formatted to FAT32.
     
  12. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    letterbomb only works on 4.3, wilbrand works on 3.0-4.3
     
  13. vegeta18
    OP

    Newcomer vegeta18 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    Canada
    letterbomb isnt working for mii, thats why i tried the brawl hack, i want to give wilbrand a try now
     
  14. vegeta18
    OP

    Newcomer vegeta18 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    Canada
    with willbrand gui im getting error 53, the brawl hack didnt work possibly cuz i used sdhc card, letterbomb is not working, i dont think i have an nand file that i can restore, and modmii doesnt seem to help out my problem either.

    my problem is my wii was already modded and i acedently deleted my homebrew channel, can someone plzz help me out here, i need to find a way to load the hackmii installer, nothing seems to be working


    can someone explain how to install bootmii as boot2, so maybe it will go to the screen i need right after i turn on my wii, so far ive been unable to do that
     
  15. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    have u checked to see if you have priiloader installed?

    edit:
    btw, are u able to repeat the ModMiiSkin progress bar freeze? If so, are you willing to test a ModMii beta if I send it to you to see if I can fix it?
     
  16. vegeta18
    OP

    Newcomer vegeta18 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    Canada
    i held reset to see if i have priiloader installed and nothing came up, also the progress bar didnt freeze the 2nd time i tried using the mod miiskin, finished successfully on my 2nd attempt
     
  17. Anon10W1z

    Member Anon10W1z GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,112
    Location:
    Somewhere over the rainbow
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry, you will have to get a regular SD card to use smash stack...
     

Share This Page