M3's new slot 1 flashcart

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by teapea, Oct 23, 2006.

Oct 23, 2006

M3's new slot 1 flashcart by teapea at 2:00 PM (1,381 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. teapea
    OP

    Newcomer teapea Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    92
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    does anyone know if it'll take micro flash cards or if it will be on board memory only?
     
  2. Digeman

    Member Digeman GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    759
    Country:
    Sweden
    Is m3 making an 1 slot flashcard?? (they probably are) but I mean have they announced anything yet? :S
     
  3. teapea
    OP

    Newcomer teapea Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    92
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    well i emailed them and they replied saying it's finished they are just waiting for them to come back from whoever is making them. cant find anything on them at all thoguh
     
  4. Digeman

    Member Digeman GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    759
    Country:
    Sweden
    Damn! =O And i was just about to get a ds-xtreme...I think i'ma wait another month or two to let the other 1-slot competitors show what they got! =D
     
  5. Xeronage

    Member Xeronage GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    612
    Country:
    though, a Slot one solution could possibly mean a new OS for the Slot 2 ones =)
     
  6. screwed

    Newcomer screwed Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2006
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    Norway
    Hoping it has GBA support, then the DS-X would loose all battle.

    Bigger memory and GBA support in a slot-1 card... I think Im drooling.
     
  7. Hanafuda

    Member Hanafuda GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States

    I think youre dreaming. [​IMG]
     
  8. screwed

    Newcomer screwed Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2006
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    Norway
    well.. theres always that.. [​IMG]
    would be nice, but Im not gonna wait around for it. Ordereing either DS-X or M3 lite today.. only a few hours left now.. [​IMG]
     
  9. bollocks

    Member bollocks GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    662
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    A Slot-1 card playing GBA would either require a software emulator, or some kind of reverse-passme to get the DS to read GBA games from the DS slot. And I don't think that'd even be possible, since I doubt it's even possible to read from the DS slot while in GBA mode. Anyway, there's no reason you'd need Slot 2 free while playing GBA games, so you might as well just hang onto a Slot 2 cart.
     

Share This Page