M3i Zero vs M3 DS Real - need all your help M3 users - decision

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by mrbubbles1, Oct 10, 2009.

  1. mrbubbles1
    OP

    Newcomer mrbubbles1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I have a DS Lite and was looking to go into the M3 family.

    I am debate whether to buy a M3i Zero at this store.

    or a M3 DS Real at the same store here

    What are the pro and cons of each. And which one would you recommend? [​IMG]
     
  2. gameguy95

    Banned gameguy95 Needs More Furries!

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,119
    Location:
    Furrytown
    Country:
    United States
    m3i0 is the same thing just work on dsi too
     
  3. Gagigagu

    Newcomer Gagigagu Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Canada
    If you plan to upgrade to a DSi in the future, get a M3i Zero
    If not, get a M3 Real
    Simple as that
     
  4. stab244

    Member stab244 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    654
    Country:
    United States
    What he said...

    Also, if you don't like how the M3DS Real auto-boots into its menu, then I suggest that you choose the M3i0. However, with the M3i0 the game logo for it will be Danny Phantom.
     
  5. Archimdae

    Member Archimdae GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    107
    Country:
    United States
    As Gagigagu said, if you plan to get a DSi in the future consider the Zero. If not get the Real.

    Should note that with the Real it autoboots into the M3 but on the Zero you have to click it like you would a game every time you power on.
     
  6. Synchromatic

    Member Synchromatic GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    185
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    The Danny Phantom logo is only there if you have the 1.4 F_Core.dat. If you use the 1.0 F_Core.dat, it will be an M3 Logo.
     
  7. stab244

    Member stab244 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    654
    Country:
    United States
    True... Problem is that it might be harder to find the old firmware rather than the new one.
     
  8. Synchromatic

    Member Synchromatic GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    185
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    It's not that hard to find.

    http://www.linfoxdomain.com/nintendo/ds/dls/
     
  9. stab244

    Member stab244 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    654
    Country:
    United States
    Forgot about that site... Well if he buys a DSi, he might update to 1.4, but we're not talking about if's here...
     
  10. mrbubbles1
    OP

    Newcomer mrbubbles1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Well Im not sure if Ill ever get a DSi. Don't really see the point, unless Im missing some sort of amazing feature that DS Lite doesn't have?
     
  11. ScorpiusDX

    Newcomer ScorpiusDX Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    I personally bought the M3i while still using the DS lite so I can be futureproof'd in the case my lite breaks, which I will then get a DSi. They're basically the same card but the M3 Real pack comes with the GBA expansion pack if you intend on using it.
     
  12. mrbubbles1
    OP

    Newcomer mrbubbles1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I think im going to get the M3i Zero
     
  13. stab244

    Member stab244 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    654
    Country:
    United States
    At the very least you decided on something...
     
  14. Anteo

    Newcomer Anteo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    58
    Location:
    _________________ Sexy: Oh Yea
    Country:
    Canada
    good for you, I got my M3iZero just last week after the same decision, just make sure you use M3 Sakura cause TouchPad is very crappy [​IMG]
     
  15. stab244

    Member stab244 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    654
    Country:
    United States
    Touchpod has better homebrew support than Sakura...
     
  16. spm12

    Newcomer spm12 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Location:
    bronx NY
    Country:
    United States
    Fuck it get both but zero could go to 34ish gb lol
     
  17. Shardnax

    Member Shardnax GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States
    All the homebrew I've ever tried running works just fine on Sakura.
     
  18. spm12

    Newcomer spm12 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Location:
    bronx NY
    Country:
    United States
    it do? damn... i need new homebrew... like playing supernintendo on my ds [​IMG]
     

Share This Page