M3i Zero GMP-Z003 v1.44 & 4.0.0.8 Update

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by jimmyemunoz, Jun 1, 2012.

Jun 1, 2012
  1. jimmyemunoz
    OP

    Member jimmyemunoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,958
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone need the update file for their M3i Zero GMP-Z003?
     
  2. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,727
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
  3. jimmyemunoz
    OP

    Member jimmyemunoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,958
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    Is it because you only own the 1ST version of the M3i Zero (the non GMP-Z003)? Because I didn't think you even own this cart, right? What happened to your user name? It was so much better as "A Gay Little Catboy" :)
     
  4. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,727
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    No, I own an old M3 Real, but the real reason is because the M3i0 needs a Kernel update more than it needs a firmware update. Even if they update their card to work on the latest 3DS/DSi firmware, it doesn't amount to squat if they haven't updated their kernel in over a year.
    Also after 2 years of the same screen name, I felt the message behind it was clear and that it was time for a change.
     
  5. jimmyemunoz
    OP

    Member jimmyemunoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,958
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    I love the old name! Bring it back now! J/K I know Garboros (sp???) said he sent a message to YWG about acquiring the wood source code so he could update Wood for M3. I hope this late in the game that YWG gives it to him or at least up until the last couple revisions. Keep your fingers crossed because M3 products are superior in many ways to ALL other flash cards (IMO)!
     
  6. spm12

    Newcomer spm12 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Location:
    bronx NY
    Country:
    United States
    what would happen if i needed to update mine but dont have the lil wire to do so?
     
  7. jimmyemunoz
    OP

    Member jimmyemunoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,958
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    You need the updating cable.
     
  8. spm12

    Newcomer spm12 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Location:
    bronx NY
    Country:
    United States
    that was the thing i dont have one
     
  9. ChaosMatrix

    Newcomer ChaosMatrix Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I do need it, if you could link it, I would be very grateful :(
     
  10. jimmyemunoz
    OP

    Member jimmyemunoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,958
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
  11. Zerosuit connor

    Member Zerosuit connor Baby I'm Back ♥

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,847
    Location:
    Eorzea
    Country:
    Australia
    There's a file you can run, I used it like half a year ago. It figures thered be another one for people who lost their chords :rolleyes:
     
  12. gamecaptor

    Member gamecaptor R.I.P. Densetsu. Legends never die!

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2004
    Messages:
    455
    Location:
    Hyrule most of the time
    Country:
    United States
    F.Y.I. this new core (v4.1.0) does fix the M3i Zero adapter (OLD); the M3 will not work on DSi v1.4.4 or 3DS v4.1.0-8.

    M3 is a dead device. Too bad, it had a good run. Long live SuperCard DSTwo.
     
  13. KingVamp

    Member KingVamp Great... AETHER!

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    9,591
    Country:
    United States
    This wouldn't make my card turn into a GMP-Z003 would it?
     
  14. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,727
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    The GMP-Z003 was a hardware change, not software change. You can't change a normal M3i Zero into a GMP-Z003
     
    1 person likes this.

Share This Page