M3 V29 + GM V29

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by czw, Sep 30, 2006.

Sep 30, 2006

M3 V29 + GM V29 by czw at 11:23 AM (1,902 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. czw
    OP

    Newcomer czw Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    M3 V29+GM V29
    From http://www.m3adapter.com/Download.htm

    Mirror

    english
    http://download.yousendit.com/0FE7B5F66DFB70D9
    http://www.sharebig.com/share.php?id=s2islrljvmgEL3cV

    chinese-big5
    http://download.yousendit.com/68F0C2304911D534
    http://www.sharebig.com/share.php?id=s2cfepmkfrVWLfGG

    japanp
    http://download.yousendit.com/20832E955AE62596
    http://www.sharebig.com/share.php?id=s2cedcmfknKkuZRh

    korean
    http://download.yousendit.com/9A5C69F9015E45DA
    http://www.sharebig.com/share.php?id=s2dgrhiongLjiBWa

    chinese-GB
    http://download.yousendit.com/0D103DDC0F3BB9FE
    http://www.sharebig.com/share.php?id=s2eqgtintldffkQA

    M3 Game Manager V29 + loader V29
    =================================
    Multimedia:
    -----------
    -Directly support viewing *.htm, *.html, *.asp, *.aspx?*.mht web document.
    -Add more display mode for E-book
    -Movie, music, e-book and pictures are supported using "L&R" lock function.
    -Support opening unlimited size of *.txt file. (Maximum 262144 lines can be viewed.)
    -Change a new "black" style menu for Media-extend.

    Games:
    ------
    -Fully support the save function of the "poke" games.

    For someone who want to keep the current gamesave data of "poke" games.
    1) Run the game and make sure that the gamesave data is still exist.
    2) Install the "M3 Game Manager Version V29" and update the "M3 loader V29".
    3) Copy the game by using the "M3 Game Manager Version V29" as usual.
    4) Choose the game by moving the curcor. Press the "select" button, the saver backup menu will appear. Press button "A" to confirm the process.
    note:
    -The last gamesave data will be stored into the default gamesave file after doing the step 4.
    -Please do not load other ds games or program through the above steps and please do not forget to do the step 4 (IMPORTANCE).
     
  2. Vincent Vega

    Member Vincent Vega GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    Brazil
    Thank you!
     
  3. magister2000

    Newcomer magister2000 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Spain
    After update my m3lite, my ds doesn't detect the m3 lite.

    How can I repair it???

    Thank you.
     
  4. Vincent Vega

    Member Vincent Vega GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    Brazil
    It seems you have the same problem of this thread: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=37597
    Try to format your media card.
     
  5. magister2000

    Newcomer magister2000 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Spain
    My problem is that DS doesn't detect any GBA flashcard. I formatted the microsd with FATand FAT32 and the problem is the same.
     
  6. tama_mog

    Member tama_mog Kupo

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    updated, but need to be in gba mode using m3 lite to update else it will hang like the past 2 releases of firmware. If your ds doesn't detect the m3 lite even in gba mode, I would try switching cases or realigning the pcboard, doesn't have much to do with the microsd card.
     
  7. magister2000

    Newcomer magister2000 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Spain
    I tried switching cases to update but it didn't work. I will try to change it at the shop where I bought it.
     
  8. Yamato

    Newcomer Yamato Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    France
    thanks for the people who made mirror.
     
  9. nl255

    Member nl255 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,995
    Country:
    It seems that any roms copied over with GM 29 boot in Normal (or mabye Safe) mode no matter what you select as there is that slow loading bar before the game boots. As for updating the firmware, on my M3 Slim SD it works fine though I update first in DS mode then again in GBA mode just to be sure.
     
  10. tama_mog

    Member tama_mog Kupo

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    That is the definition of normal/safe mode. It's not using fastboot (dma 1x, 4x).
     

Share This Page