M3 simply with macs

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by s_a_m_, Jan 3, 2007.

Jan 3, 2007

M3 simply with macs by s_a_m_ at 11:51 AM (619 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. s_a_m_
    OP

    Newcomer s_a_m_ Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Australia
    hey

    just wondering, does the m3 simply work with a mac?

    in theory it should because it is driver-less drag and drop so i assume that means you just drag and drop the .nds file and it works, and thats the same thing happening on mac and windows. but i can't find any definite information on this, so any confirmation would be greatly appreciated

    thanks!
     
  2. Helmut

    Member Helmut GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2003
    Messages:
    263
    Country:
    France
    It should perform as well as on the other OS [​IMG]. Just check that your microSD file format is FAT(16) or FAT32 and here you go [​IMG].

    That's the good thing with all those slot-1 drag'n'drop cart, no more external piece of software which have been made only for windows. Now we can enjoy our flashcart on mac, linux, ...
     
  3. leoedin

    Member leoedin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    139
    Location:
    Edinburgh, Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yup - its amazing how much we had to go through before the drag and drop slot 1's

    I LOVE MY M3 SIMPLY!!!

    Theres instructions on encoding DPG's with mencoder on a mac/linux somewhere as well...
     

Share This Page