M3 Simply saves to Cyclo?

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by ceelo, Mar 26, 2008.

Mar 26, 2008

M3 Simply saves to Cyclo? by ceelo at 2:24 AM (1,103 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. ceelo
    OP

    Member ceelo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    208
    Country:
    United States
    I just bought me a sweet ass CycloDs (waiting for it to come) but I have a quick question regarding saves and I havnt seen it on the boards (well, the first few pages anyway). Can I just drag and drop my saves from my M3DSSimply or do I need to use some sort of save converter? The reason why I ask is because both carts use .sav format so I wouldnt think I would have to convert. Thanks in advance!
     
  2. TheNeck

    Member TheNeck GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    Southern California
    Country:
    United States
    You have to convert them, just use this online site to convert your save files.

    Edit

    Sorry my mistake, i think you dont have to convert them since they are both sav files. But i could be wrong.
     
  3. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    The filename extension doesn't matter. The R4/M3 Simply and the Cyclo Evo use 512KB raw saves, so they can use save files from each other, or any other flashcart that uses raw 512KB save files.
     
  4. Fis2

    Newcomer Fis2 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    I made same change: from R4 to CycloDS, and all my old SAV files work fine in the new one.
    No need to convert them.
     
  5. yus786

    Member yus786 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    304
    Location:
    Bradford
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    im getting an m3ds real too and was wondering if il need to convert my saves??

    yus786
     
  6. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    The M3 and G6 Real both use 512KB raw saves, but they name them .0 instead of .sav. All you need to do is rename them and they should work.

    If you have a lot of saves to rename you can do it automatically with this (Windows only): http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=1354
     
  7. ceelo
    OP

    Member ceelo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    208
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the posts guys, really appreciate it!
     
  8. Symbolic

    Newcomer Symbolic Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    What about bringing TTDS savs to the Cyclo?
     
  9. Szyslak

    Member Szyslak Nudibranch Lover

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,442
    Location:
    NY
    Country:
    United States
    Same thing. You don't have to convert them. Just make sure the file names match up.
     

Share This Page