M3 Simply problem!!

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by zekerz, Feb 7, 2007.

Feb 7, 2007

M3 Simply problem!! by zekerz at 3:16 PM (1,316 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. zekerz
    OP

    Newcomer zekerz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Netherlands
    My problem:
    I'm trying to put these roms on my microSD card:

    -Animal Crossing
    -New Super Mario Bros
    -Hotel Dusk Room 215
    -Mario Kart
    -FIFA 07
    -Advance Wars
    -Tony Hawk Downhill Jam
    -42 Clubhouse Classics

    When I put just one of two of the roms on my microSD card they all work.
    But when there all together on the microSD, the Simply freezes on the Loading.. screen!
    What's wrong?!
    I tried putting each rom in a map, but it still doesn't work!
    Thank you!
     
  2. joe_gamer

    Member joe_gamer GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2007
    Messages:
    191
    Country:
    United States
    sounds like a bad memory card.
     
  3. zekerz
    OP

    Newcomer zekerz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Sandisk Ultra II, and like I said, it works well when I put just a few roms on it..
     
  4. Bahamut_X

    Newcomer Bahamut_X Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2006
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Canada
    Strange, I'm having the same problem with my own M3 Simply. I've got my M3 CF as a standby; but for my card it's a Kingston MicroSD 1 GB.

    Here's the kicker; I throw it into the card reader and it appears; while doing nothing but say loading when inside the M3 Simply.
     
  5. splattered

    Newcomer splattered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    I just purchased the DS Simply from Divineo, and the Kingston 1gb MSD card from supermediastore for $13 including shipping... hope i dont experience this as well.

    Think it could have anything to do with how the card was formated?

    (I'm a n00b)

    [​IMG]
     
  6. moloko23

    Member moloko23 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Switzerland
    I actualy think you might be right.

    I'm sort of a n00b as well but I'm pretty sure you guys/girls need to format your micro sd cards...
     
  7. suppachipmunk

    Member suppachipmunk GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    400
    Country:
    United States
    I am having the same problem as Bahamut X.
    I just sent back my M3 Simply yesterday to Modchipstore.
    everytime I would try to load the card in my M3, and turn it on,
    it would get stuck at the "Loading..." screen. I tried with 3 different cards, and on 2 other DS Phats.
    Nothing worked, so I sent it back.
     
  8. Breakfast

    Newcomer Breakfast Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Canada
    microSD card ain't connecting with your simply properly. check to see if it is.

    otherwise, return it.
     
  9. wlc

    Newcomer wlc Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I, stupidly, tossed my box away after the Simply worked fine for 3 weeks. It then started acting up exactly a month after I received it, so I don't have the box PLUS I'm slightly over modchipstore's 30 day limit [​IMG] Has anyone had any experience with if M3 does returns directly?
     
  10. Shadow-Zero

    Member Shadow-Zero GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2006
    Messages:
    109
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I got my M3 Simply in today and have been fooling around with it all day.
    I threw in my micro-sd card I used with the M3 Lite, but I couldn't boot any game. What's the reason for this?

    Just now I booted a game after formatting the card and by creating a .sav file for it. Does it need a .sav file for even to boot it? Since when I cancelled that question it didn't boot.

    But games that have been patched by the M3 Game Manager for the M3 Lite don't seem to work at all! Why is that???

    And can you also reconvert save games back to .dat files for the M3 Lite?
    I'd like save games to be usable on the Lite, so I guess my only (conveniant) option in that is to keep using the Lite for the games, right?
    (I assume M3 Lite doesn't read .sav files, but please do verify! [​IMG] )

    And can't the M3 Simply boot DSOrganize?
     
  11. akura

    Newcomer akura Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Australia
    You mean when it asks you to create a .sav file when you boot the game for the first time?

    You should just let it create it. It will only do it once. That could be why your games are crashing, they probably check for save space when loading.
     
  12. Shadow-Zero

    Member Shadow-Zero GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2006
    Messages:
    109
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yeah, I figured that. Just verifying here if other ppl also had that [​IMG]
    (the ignore button seems kinda useless then, if the game doesn't boot if it can't find a .sav file...)

    Do ppl also have trouble booting games with the Simply that have been used by the M3 Perfect?
    It doesn't even ask to create a .sav file with me then, it's just a white screen that turns up...
     
  13. XANIKSE0

    Banned XANIKSE0 Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    My problem:
    I'm trying to put these roms on my microSD card:

    -Animal Crossing
    -New Super Mario Bros
    -Hotel Dusk Room 215
    -Mario Kart
    -FIFA 07
    -Advance Wars
    -Tony Hawk Downhill Jam
    -42 Clubhouse Classics

    When I put just one of two of the roms on my microSD card they all work.
    But when there all together on the microSD, the Simply freezes on the Loading.. screen!
    What's wrong?!
    I tried putting each rom in a map, but it still doesn't work!
    Thank you!
     

Share This Page