M3 simply don't recognized by my DS!!!

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Actstunt, Aug 7, 2007.

Aug 7, 2007
  1. Actstunt
    OP

    Newcomer Actstunt Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Mexico
    Hi there, i bought a new m3 simply, the seller tested it on his ds in front of me, so it works, is new.

    But when i arrived at home, filled a new micro SD card with games and the new firmware and all, but when i put it on the m3 and then on the DS the system just goes to the Calendar and Clock display and says that there is no DS cart inserted on the system. As if where no game.

    The seller says that maybe my DS is flashed [i am the second owner, and didnt knew about the flash thing] is it true? It can be unflashed? the seller says that he can restore the firmware or unflashit.

    By the way, when i make the trick to see my firmware on the DS, it appears with a purple/violet color on both screens, is it good or bad? thanks a lot.
     
  2. BurlyEd

    Member BurlyEd GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    Messages:
    389
    Location:
    Big Hat Country
    Country:
    United States
    A common problem.
    Power off, remove m3, (optional: blow on contacts,) replace m3, (optional: wiggle m3,) power on.
    Repeat until m3 boots or you get bored.
    [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  3. ZeWarrior

    Member ZeWarrior TheWarrior

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Brazil
    Lol, it's ''DS doesn't recognize M3DS Simply. '' The M3 doesn't recognize anything [​IMG] The DS Does [​IMG]
     
  4. Jademalo

    Member Jademalo GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    Messages:
    330
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    FlashMe is good [​IMG]

    it makes no difference with the m3dss [​IMG]
     

Share This Page