M3 Simply... any newer firmware?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by DjFIL, Jan 14, 2010.

Jan 14, 2010
  1. DjFIL
    OP

    Member DjFIL GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 29, 2003
    Messages:
    1,182
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Hi,
    I don't use my DS too often... but I have a trip coming up want want to have it ready for then. I've had issues with testing some newer games (M&L3 & Z:SpiritTracks). I'm currently using the official 1.14 M3 Simply firmware. Is there any better options for me? Or will I just have to deal with finding patched roms and/or patching them my self?

    Thanks.
     
  2. ENDscape

    Member ENDscape REBORN! I will post with my Dying Will!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    ``orz
    Country:
    Philippines
    M3 Simply is no longer being updated. But try YSmenu.
     
  3. bluejays

    Member bluejays GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes Ysmenu will allow the simply to work like a charm again =P i did that with my R4 anyways and they are both the same
     
  4. DjFIL
    OP

    Member DjFIL GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 29, 2003
    Messages:
    1,182
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks for feedback. I found this article here (http://www.gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=146856) on how to do this... but the link to get the actual YSmenu is broken. Any way I can get another link... or is it available pre-compiled for M3 Simply?

    Thanks.
     
  5. DjFIL
    OP

    Member DjFIL GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 29, 2003
    Messages:
    1,182
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Never mind... I found a source for a pre-compiled version. Got it running, and Zelda too... think i need to still find a patched version of M&L3... but it's better results then before with the original M3 software.
     

Share This Page