M3 SD Firmware v22c - how do I load games??

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by alkasetz, Jul 15, 2006.

Jul 15, 2006
  1. alkasetz
    OP

    Newcomer alkasetz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I must be thick or something, but I loaded this new firmware on my large SD M3 cart and I can't seem to find the option to load games...

    Instead of the game option, it has Extend...

    Does anyone know how you get this firmware to play games? Cheers!
     
  2. akard

    Newcomer akard Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Germany
    I have the same problem. Im using a M3-CF and there is no game icon with e22c. With e21 it works fine.

    The extended mode didnt work with e21 and it works now with e22c. But how to load the damn games??

    Akard
     
  3. AshuraZro

    Member AshuraZro Belongs in a museum.

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2004
    Messages:
    2,409
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Stoney Creek, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    If you guys are using skins, try going to default. I can't think of anything else though.
     
  4. akard

    Newcomer akard Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Germany
    I tried it already. Without skins, with skins... the game icon isnt there.

    Where to find the e22 Final or 22b? I've updated my M3 with 22c.

    regards
    akard
     
  5. alkasetz
    OP

    Newcomer alkasetz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hmm it affects other people too huh?

    Is there a way for me to get e21 (if that restores the game icon), cos I gather that Moonshell doesn't boot games either. Did anyone else upgrade to e22c and get a menu without a game load option?
     
  6. akard

    Newcomer akard Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Germany
  7. shaunj66

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,806
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  8. Largo

    Newcomer Largo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2006
    Messages:
    23
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    This is a problem i posted some days ago. I still have the same problem. Same as you guys - no skin attached, everything on default.

    E20 worked fine
    upgraded to E22
    since then sometimes the game option is there (everytime i get the "saving" message before the menu is opening), but mostly not.
    downgraded to E20 again
    But the movie play under extend is not working....

    So this is quite obvious a bigger problem...
    Hope someone notices.
     
  9. akard

    Newcomer akard Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Germany
    With E23b same problem, no game icon [​IMG]
     
  10. Nocturno

    Member Nocturno GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2002
    Messages:
    346
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Venezuela
    I have e23b and no problem, I use dslite skin and I see all the icons..
     
  11. viscid

    Newcomer viscid Newbie

    Joined:
    May 22, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Cambodia
    I have the very same issue. e21 works but any firmware past that does not. No games icon, there's only 6 icons. (Both PDA and Games is missing)

    Games is also missing in 'Extend'
     
  12. Largo

    Newcomer Largo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2006
    Messages:
    23
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    This is still a problem lots of people have and noone is really caring. For the record: it has nothing to do with skins.
     
  13. viscid

    Newcomer viscid Newbie

    Joined:
    May 22, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Cambodia
    Just wanted to mention that this issue still exists in firmware V25.

    I believe it's a hardware issue. Perhaps a faulty battery?

    Can anyone with a working M3 remove the battery in the M3 and tell me what it does? =D
     
  14. outphase

    Member outphase Custom title

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,218
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United States
    Why don't you remove your battery and tell us what it does?
     

Share This Page

Loading...