M3 Sakura....

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Abraxas, Jul 12, 2008.

Jul 12, 2008

M3 Sakura.... by Abraxas at 9:51 PM (3,593 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. Abraxas
    OP

    Newcomer Abraxas Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
  2. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,617
    Country:
    Sweden
    It's true, but it isn't able to load commercial roms. I have the M3Sakura OS running on all my flashcarts.
     
  3. Abraxas
    OP

    Newcomer Abraxas Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Can you give me a copy of that please [​IMG]
     
  4. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,617
    Country:
    Sweden
    Actually I have it uploaded somewhere, I'll just have to find the url.
     
  5. Abraxas
    OP

    Newcomer Abraxas Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
  6. JPdensetsu

    Member JPdensetsu GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,204
    Location:
    Taipei
    Country:
    Taiwan
    I use this not on my flashcard because I have a M3REAL [​IMG]
     
  7. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,617
    Country:
    Sweden
  8. Abraxas
    OP

    Newcomer Abraxas Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    thanks Minox_IX Im trying that right now
     
  9. SonicRax

    Member SonicRax Egg-Mayo: The Movie

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    341
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hmmm... I know this is gonna be kinda really off-topic-ish and stupid, but I guess right now is the best time to ask.
    How Rudolph developed the M3 Sakura DLDI to work on other flash carts.... Could the ROM for that somehow be patched over with a patch that enables the booting of ROMs?
    Or, could someone write a new version of the DLDI firmware, that CAN boot ROMs and still work on other cards?
    I'm just a bit curious as to if it is possible, even if it's really unlikely TO be done. ._.
     
  10. Abraxas
    OP

    Newcomer Abraxas Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Problem it says it needs a DLDI patch
     
  11. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    sonicrax: It would have been possible for Rudolph to have it work with commercial ROMs, yes. He chose not to continue development after the M3 team threatened him.

    Abraxas: These are the instructions for making the DLDI version of Sakura work:

    1. download m3sakura_make.zip
    2. extract contents
    3. copy g6dsload.jp into the same directory
    4. copy ndstool.exe into the same directory
    5. run m3sakura_make.bat
    6. copy m3sakura.nds to your dldi enabled flashcard (manually patch it if required)
    7. copy the M3Sakura SYSTEM folder over to the flashcard root.
    8. run m3sakura.nds

    -Bri
     
  12. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,617
    Country:
    Sweden
    It should be patched with a Dldi-patch unless your flashcart supports automatic Dldi-patching.
     
  13. Abraxas
    OP

    Newcomer Abraxas Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Bri,
    Thanks that helped alot!
     
  14. Sephi

    Member Sephi fool

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,850
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    Here's the DLDI version of the firmware I have, it works without any problems. (includes system folder)

    Sakura.rar
     
  15. wkndplaya

    Newcomer wkndplaya Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I like the sakura interface they just need to clean it up so that softreset and the cheat menus work like the M3 REAL firmware =]
     
  16. MrRochie

    Member MrRochie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] Greets... Has anyone got this Sakura to run on a DSTT?? If so how, what, when ??? What the method?? What files?? RoM Boot?? I've tried all the methods listed above nothing seems to work..... [​IMG] I always get the little red menu guy when I turn on the DS....... Suggestions??? [​IMG]
     

Share This Page