M3 Sakura/Real/iTouch Triple Boot

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by OSW, Jun 12, 2008.

Jun 12, 2008

M3 Sakura/Real/iTouch Triple Boot by OSW at 5:37 PM (39,385 Views / 0 Likes) 118 replies

  1. OSW
    OP

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    looks like rudolph has made triple booting Sakura/Real/iTouch loaders possible.
    http://kotei.blog.so-net.ne.jp/

    I don't really understand his instructions very well though...

    maybe someone else can follow it and post the required .nds files.
     


  2. Deletable_Man

    Member Deletable_Man Old Man

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    288
    Country:
    United States
    Ability to choose to boot into Sakura, Real, or iTouch on startup? On the M3Real? That would be pretty excellent, wouldn't it?. Need some japanese translators to tell us how this works!

    [​IMG]
     
  3. gangsterboi

    Member gangsterboi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    295
    Location:
    At my girlfriends house
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I couldn't make that much of the instructions or what they meant....

    Here's a horrid Google translate to Engrish;

    Any info on this official release?

    If they don't release a version for the g6, i might just buy an Itouch since there cheap and play it on there. [​IMG]
     
  4. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,294
    Country:
    I would like to know how to run iTouch on m3real. But, google translation makes no sense at all [​IMG]
     
  5. Agjsdfd

    Member Agjsdfd My title

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,208
    Location:
    Arctica
    Country:
    Bah, the translation is kinda alien language.
     
  6. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    If Densetsu3000 sees this, he can translate it for us..
    This is an amazing option nori2nori put together..

    I probably won't use it, but having an option is always nice thing..
     
  7. Elfish

    Member Elfish GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    447
    Country:
    Germany
    this sounds awesome [​IMG]
    cant wait for it :x
     
  8. layzieyez

    Member layzieyez GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    440
    Country:
    United States
    Since, Dealextreme gave me the option of switching out my 2 defective AK2 with a different SKU, I asked for iTouch DS's. I'm hoping a version of Sakura will come out that will run on them, and this makes me think that's not too far off.
     
  9. Unchi-san

    Member Unchi-san Unchi on a stick! yay~

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    526
    Country:
    United States
    triple boot using the iTouchDS.... not the M3 Real

    iTouch DSをマルチ・ローダ化
     
  10. Unchi-san

    Member Unchi-san Unchi on a stick! yay~

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    526
    Country:
    United States
    he also says this weekend he plans on creating a triple load (sakura/real/itouch) for the M3 real. good news for the M3 real users!

    週末にはM3Rでも3種類のマルチローダを公開します(予定)。
     
  11. gangsterboi

    Member gangsterboi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    295
    Location:
    At my girlfriends house
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Whats the point of a triple boot? Isn't the Itouch firmware meant to be *limited*? So i would rather have a double boot.... but at least its a nice option.
     
  12. xJonny

    Member xJonny ...

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,395
    Country:
    Having it on the iTouch would sort of be unfair for the M3 Real users who bought it.
     
  13. layzieyez

    Member layzieyez GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    440
    Country:
    United States
    Meh, I already have M3 Real, and judging by the lack of information or interest in the iTouch, I think Sakura running on it would really boost the sales numbers of that cartridge.
     
  14. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    Well, that's the point xJonny was making..It's easier to buy iTouchDS then M3 Real, but it's ok as long as all profit goes to M3 Team..
    Think what would happen if this gets done with other cars, that would actually be a catastrophe (and maybe it wouldn't!!) [​IMG]

    I don't know...I have M3 Real, and I'm really satisfied with Sakura..I just hope that M3 Tam won't stop updating it if something like that happens..(I really don't care what others do/use)..
     
  15. layzieyez

    Member layzieyez GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    440
    Country:
    United States
    I'm saying that Sakura is probably going to make (if it hasn't already) the M3 Real sales numbers jump, what's wrong with doing it with the iTouch and making those sales numbers jump as well? I read somewhere that the cost to produce a cartridge is really low so whether or not it's the M3 Real or the iTouch, a boost in numbers is $$$ to the M3 Team.
     
  16. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    I understand what are you saying, I agree with you..
    Producing a cartridge is around few bucks or so..really really cheap to make them in large quantities..
     
  17. gangsterboi

    Member gangsterboi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    295
    Location:
    At my girlfriends house
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    M3 supporters can only hope that it won't get out of hand with the hacking....


    In a couple of weeks we might be seeing this;

    1-New cheap card, N6, released for £10
    2-N6 company makes 50mill in one week due to crazy sales
    3-M3 have no sales and go bust
    4-No more support for us.
     
  18. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    Well, yes, that would be the point I'm making from the beginning about this matter..Maybe not that drastic, but if hack goes out of the hand, the cheapest carts would sell, and no love for original..

    And yet, after all those hacks, I don't believe it would support G6, unless the team makes compatible version (because I think it's impossible to simply hack it in that way)
     
  19. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,294
    Country:
    the site has been updated with batch files..anyone knows what they're for??
     
  20. Wabsta

    Member Wabsta you fight like a dairy farmer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,485
    Location:
    SCUMM Bar
    Country:
    Netherlands
    From what I've seen...
    You will have to put all the system files of the original Loaders (so iTouchds's, M3Real's and Sakura's) in the same folder as the batches, and maybe the other things aswell.
    The execute the batches, and it will make the triple loader I guess...

    (Trying it right now)

    EDIT: Just tried it, but I don't get it [​IMG]
    However, it keeps asking me for all the japanese files (boot.jp, it_homebrew.jp etc.).
    But it just doesnt give any sense right now...

    EDIT2:
    Google gives me a better translation, but I still don't understand it...
    This are the 2 Readme's I think:

    EDIT6: So it will start Sakura automaticly, but if yu press Y on startup, iTouchDS will run, and if you start X on startup, M3R will run...

    I'm trying again now.

    EDIT7:
    Discovered a bug when I was running the batches.
    The Sakura2M3Eng is the Sakura3M3gb, and vica versus

    EDIT8:
    Can someone try and put this on his/her root?(I have to go to school now lol):
    Oops, wrong files, trying again!

    EDIT9: back from school, just had to get my books out of my locker, cause I have to give the locker keys back monday.
    Last file was wrong, made a little mistake, this should work:
    http://rapidshare.com/files/122115783/M3_T...e_load.rar.html

    I'm going to test it right now!

    EDIT10:
    IT WORKED!
    I have a triple run M3Real, Sakura and iTouchDS on my M3Real now!

    This is how it works:
    Put http://rapidshare.com/files/122115783/M3_T...e_load.rar.html on the root of you sd.
    It runs in Sakura automaticly, press X for M3Real firmware, and press Y for iTouchDS firmware.

    EDIT11:
    Tried to get it to work with english firmware versions.
    But that didn't quite work out [​IMG]

    Last edit: Uploaded to GBAtemp: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=2655
     

Share This Page