M3 sakura: Piccros 3D and WarioWare DIY

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by neothesnake, May 10, 2010.

May 10, 2010
  1. neothesnake
    OP

    Newcomer neothesnake Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Belgium
    It might already been asked. But is there an update for the M3 sakura firmware to play these games?
    Could you give me a link? Already checked the site for M3 real firmwares
     
  2. Kittymat

    Member Kittymat GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    589
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    www.handheldsources.com

    Sakura 1.47 2nd edition is the latest
     
  3. neothesnake
    OP

    Newcomer neothesnake Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Belgium
    Gonna try it
    "
    Update: It aint working for Picross 3D, Wario Ware: "Save data file, format error!"
     
  4. Porobu

    Member Porobu Gbatemps Shiny Latias

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,042
    Country:
    Spain
    For wario ware are you using US edition and also use picross 3d EUR
     
  5. redfalcon

    Member redfalcon GBATemp Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    250
    Country:
    Germany
    First start P3D with the Touchpod FW an let it create a savefile. Then you can start it from Sakura
     
  6. sweenish

    Member sweenish GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    704
    Location:
    WA
    Country:
    United States
    or, just delete the savefiles of both, and try loading them only after the newest sakura has been installed.

    sakura can create the saves fine. but you need to clear out the old ones first.
     
  7. Xenon++

    Member Xenon++ Taiju Yamada

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    Japan
    Anyway even though Picross 3D is old game, it requires 1MB save file.
     
  8. neothesnake
    OP

    Newcomer neothesnake Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Belgium
    Thanks, gonna try again
     
  9. ringorinfret

    Member ringorinfret GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    I am using the latest sakura, deleted the .sav file I had for picross 3d and still the game stays with white screen...whats the deal with this game? do i need to get a hacked rom or something?

    thanks!!!
     
  10. IAmTheRad

    Member IAmTheRad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Messages:
    198
    Country:
    Canada
    ysm3 runs picross 3d.
     
  11. sweenish

    Member sweenish GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    704
    Location:
    WA
    Country:
    United States
    i played and beat picross 3d (U) on sakura when it was brand new.

    your dump is bad, or you need to reformat your card.
     
  12. IAmTheRad

    Member IAmTheRad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Messages:
    198
    Country:
    Canada
    Sometimes the SD doesn't work properly with some games. I cannot play dawn of sorrow on Sakura using my 8GB SDHC Class 4 Kingston, but it runs fine under YSM3. My 2GB SD Kingston from Taiwan plays Dawn of Sorrow perfectly, and doesn't get the slowdown on a Portrait of Ruin movie under Sakura, like my 8GB SDHC card does. YSM3 fixes those issues I get. Overall, I do prefer Sakura because it has a slightly better interface, but YSM3 will run those stubborn games that won't work properly for me on Sakura.
     
  13. Dakdas

    Newcomer Dakdas Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Picross 3D works just fine in Sakura for me. Sorry, I don't have a clue what your problem could be.
     

Share This Page