M3 Real w/ Sakura ; play mp3s from Datel MMD?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Vulpes Abnocto, Jun 24, 2008.

  1. Vulpes Abnocto
    OP

    Former Staff Vulpes Abnocto Drinks, Knows Things

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    6,600
    Country:
    United States
    I'll probably come off as a total n00b here,
    but who cares, since it's fairly true...



    I have the M3Real Perfect, yet I'd like to utilize my old MMD (CF, 1 gig) as a HDD for my MP3s and other media.
    How might this be possible (if at all) under the translated Sakura? (Triple boot)

    Any help is appreciated.


    ~Fox
     
  2. thedicemaster

    Member thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,412
    Country:
    Netherlands
    not going to work.
    you'll need to use a 3rd party audio player dldi patched for your slot-2 device.
     
  3. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,617
    Country:
    Sweden
    I've got Sakura to work on my EZ Flash IV Lite Deluxe and it works with everything except for roms ofc.
     
  4. Fat D

    Member Fat D GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,117
    Country:
    Germany
    is it possible to patch the DLDI sakura rudolph made for the MMD?
    This would however result in you having to use two sakuras, one for games and one for MP3. the music Sakura would be loaded like a homebrew program.
     
  5. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,617
    Country:
    Sweden
    Does the MMD use .ds.gba or .nds files?
     
  6. Vulpes Abnocto
    OP

    Former Staff Vulpes Abnocto Drinks, Knows Things

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    6,600
    Country:
    United States
    Would Moonshell qualify? From your commentary I assume I need the MMD version, loaded onto the MMD for this.
    If so, that's a shame, because I was hoping to benefit from the improved media playing provided by Sakura.


    To everyone responding or viewing: I appreciate your help immensely.
     
  7. thedicemaster

    Member thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,412
    Country:
    Netherlands
    as said, might be possible if you can dldi patch the dldi version of m3sakura.
    something that's dldi patched for your slot-2 should automaticaly take all it's data from your slot-2, even if you launch it from your slot-1.
    1 warning tough, you need to dldi-patch it with a forced patch, so it can no longer be auto-patched.
     

Share This Page