M3 Real Questions

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by gweedyj, Nov 27, 2007.

Nov 27, 2007

M3 Real Questions by gweedyj at 4:15 PM (2,428 Views / 0 Likes) 25 replies

  1. gweedyj
    OP

    Member gweedyj GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    137
    Location:
    Murder City, Mi
    Country:
    United States
    Where do i put my games? I keep seeing something about a NDS folder. Do i have to create it? if so where do i put it. As of right now i have my games in a folder labled games and i can play them. But not from the lil NDS icon in the menu. If any one can help thanx =)
     


  2. Deletable_Man

    Member Deletable_Man Old Man

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    288
    Country:
    United States
    Make a folder on the root of your card called NDS and place the roms in there. [​IMG]
     
  3. gweedyj
    OP

    Member gweedyj GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    137
    Location:
    Murder City, Mi
    Country:
    United States
    Thanx. Got it working although i was able to run games out of the mycard section it seems. Just got my M3real today and i must say its a bit of a let down. It feels very cheaply made. And its hard to get in and out of my DS.
     
  4. mat88

    Member mat88 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2003
    Messages:
    169
    Location:
    Montreal
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah, I got mine last week and same reaction. It's harder to put in the DS then an orignal cart
     
  5. MrGoomba

    Newcomer MrGoomba Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    Mine goes in and out of my DS (DS Lite Crimson & Black) pretty good, its just a tiny bit thicker then a normal NDS cart so you feel minor resistance when you pull the cart out, but nothing that really matters.
     
  6. Deletable_Man

    Member Deletable_Man Old Man

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    288
    Country:
    United States
    That has been my experience as well, MrGoomba. Very minor. That's nothing at all compared to the issues that -some- other users are having.
     
  7. MrGoomba

    Newcomer MrGoomba Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    I am having some issues other then this too, as in horrible GBA compatibility....
     
  8. pmdroks

    Newcomer pmdroks Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    Wow, I just got the M3 Real today and I already broke a part of a top off trying to get the cart out of my ds.
     
  9. gweedyj
    OP

    Member gweedyj GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    137
    Location:
    Murder City, Mi
    Country:
    United States
    so i got my 2nd m3 real today *long story dont ask* this one was the perfect bundle. I am much more pleased with this. It fits in my DS nicely no forceing it in or anything. Only prob is i cant test anything else out because when i went to remove my SD card from the other one it launched it to no return and i cant find it. So now i have no SD card =/.
     
  10. pmdroks

    Newcomer pmdroks Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    I cant get Ultimate Mortal Kombat 3 to work. All I get is a black screen.
     
  11. Drackel

    Newcomer Drackel Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    UMK3 Loads fine on my M3 Real using 4gig A-data
     
  12. gweedyj
    OP

    Member gweedyj GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    137
    Location:
    Murder City, Mi
    Country:
    United States
    works for me.
     
  13. pmdroks

    Newcomer pmdroks Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    Had to redownload it, but now works
     
  14. Nero

    Member Nero GBAtemp RPG Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,919
    Country:
    United States
    You lost it in your Home, right?

    If so, Look for it! [​IMG]

    ~Nero
     
  15. HazeyTheLazy

    Banned HazeyTheLazy Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    United States
    Actually I love the chip! EXCEPT i HATE how my "Quake DS" and "DOOM DS" Does NOT work
     
  16. Nero

    Member Nero GBAtemp RPG Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,919
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm.. Is it the fact that it just doesn't work at all? Or does the M3Real lack Auto-DLDI patching?

    ~Nero
     
  17. 4saken

    Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Australia
    Mine can't do this. The microSD slides like a rock.
     
  18. HazeyTheLazy

    Banned HazeyTheLazy Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    United States
    Good point Nero...
    -But I cant find out and niether can simon hall...
    -It says "DLDI COMPATABLE" But it freezes after FAT initiation.... [​IMG]
     
  19. 4saken

    Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Australia
    Lack of auto-DLDI patching doesn't mean it isn't compatible with DLDI-enabled homebrew, it just means you need to patch it manually.

    The problem is most likely to do with the M3/G6R compatibility; not its ability to patch DLDI (which, AFAIK, works slow- but fine)
     
  20. gweedyj
    OP

    Member gweedyj GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    137
    Location:
    Murder City, Mi
    Country:
    United States
    not that esy. my rooms a mess and it could be anywhere. the card literally launched out of my m3. luckily i got a new one.
     

Share This Page