M3 Real GBA Support

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by iritegood, Oct 28, 2007.

Oct 28, 2007

M3 Real GBA Support by iritegood at 1:21 PM (1,465 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. iritegood
    OP

    Member iritegood GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    Messages:
    759
    Country:
    United States
    For anyone that has the M3 Real: how good is GBA support?
    I'm not talking about real time save or cheats, just the game. Are there any glitches and how major are they?
     
  2. Xeronage

    Member Xeronage GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    612
    Country:
    Real time saving is a bonus, so you really shouldn't decide not to get one because of that [​IMG]

    I never use real time saving myself, just regular saving.
    The M3 has near-perfect GBA performance, as long as you stick to the default options without extras such as real time saving, or cheats, stuff like that.
     
  3. Nero

    Member Nero GBAtemp RPG Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,919
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]

    I didn't know the M3Real can play GBA games... I'm talking about its expansion pak...

    ~Nero
     
  4. wiithepeople

    Member wiithepeople ^^didn't play it that much, but I love it =D

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    789
    Location:
    the banned
    Country:
    United States
    m3 real is a slot-1. slot-1s cannot play gba games. Do I even need to point you to that thread?
     
  5. Xeronage

    Member Xeronage GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    612
    Country:
    Now its confusing me...Whenever people talk M3 GBA Support, I HAVE to Assume it's the SLOT-2!

    Regarding the expansion pack...the Flash it has on-board is designed to perfectly emulate a GBA Cartridge
     
  6. scandal_uk

    Member scandal_uk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Messages:
    165
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The confusion often comes up with the G6 Real firmware (which is the same as the M3). It has a menu item now for GBA support but it's only useful if you have a Slot 2 card in place as well, such as earlier M3s/G6s or the EZ3-in-1 slot 2 thingie.
     
  7. nds_gamerz

    Newcomer nds_gamerz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2007
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    only thing i can say is in due time that problem will be fixed. but the question on my mind is this, "WHEN WILL IT ARRIVE" arrrgh........... ( waiting for english version that is )
     
  8. cory1492

    Member cory1492 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    Home, WhereElse?
    Country:
    Canada
    Divineo US has the english bundles and bits and pieces listed as of yesterday. My guess is sooner than you think nds_gamerz xD
     
  9. shinset

    Newcomer shinset Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2006
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    HI

    just got my M3DSR ( Ive also got a 2 years old M3L )

    everything's fine but I can't find SOFT RESET in gba mode with the M3DSR like my old M3L

    do you know where is it ?
     
  10. nds_gamerz

    Newcomer nds_gamerz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2007
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    it actually works fine. i'm just having trouble trying to get the cheat function to work on final fantasy v and iv.
     

Share This Page