Hacking M3 Real GBA help needed

StarDancer1980

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
ok i am somewhat of a newbie with the flashcarts but i have looked on here and while there are lots of options for those that have a ds lite i have an original ds or i guess it is called a ds phat with a m3 ds real which came with gba expansion pack and shells and such anyways i am hoping someone can tell me what cart i can buy that will support gba games and as i am not that technically inclined am wondering 1 if there is one that works wo having to switch cases as i did read that u can swap cases on the one that comes in ds real bundle and it will work and if i have to do that.. how do i do it without breaking it ie can soneone give me step by step directions lol... sorry if this was covered previously and i just missed it... thanks

Joe88

[λ]
Global Moderator
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
so you already bought the m3 real perfect bundle and you already have the extra gba cases?

is so then just unscrew the back screw from the gba exp pak
slide the top off
then just place the PCB (green circuit board) into the DS normal size and, slide top on and screw it together

really easy and simple

StarDancer1980

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
ok the pack i bought came with translucent shells which i now have put gba expansion pack into but when i try to load rom it says no slot 2 gba card found

TheSpade

Trophies
Website
gbatemp.net
XP
Country
United States
You need to run the GBA games via the slot-1 M3 DS Real. The 2nd of the 7 icons is GBA. After you copy over whatever it is you're trying to play, run them from there. The card will use the GBA Expansion Cartridge in order to boot the game in GBA Mode for you.

StarDancer1980

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States