M3 real does not work?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by loading, Dec 14, 2007.

Dec 14, 2007

M3 real does not work? by loading at 1:59 PM (1,417 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. loading
    OP

    Newcomer loading Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    dunno i want to make sure it's not my fault before sending angry letters to my retailer but: if i plug my m3 ds real into my flashed dsphat it says no ds cart found? that should not happen, right? or do do you need a special fine on the flashcard somewhere?
     
  2. 4saken

    Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Australia
    Should still come up if it didn't have files. Tried putting it in a few times, or on a different DS? Sounds like a faulty card (bad contact)
     
  3. loading
    OP

    Newcomer loading Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    wow that was fast
    i tried a few times, not a chance [​IMG] i don't have another ds to test with
    crap

    edit: well i went to the store which sold me the card. the guy there tested with different myro sd cards an other real and even a supercard one none of them worked. the strange thing is mariokart ds works in the ds. well i was able to return it but it's still strange does anyone have an explaination?

    oh well i guess i'll have to stick with my old slot2 card a little longer then.
     
  4. tomgibbes

    Newcomer tomgibbes Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I haven't done this but when another person had this problem they took their cartridge apart and then put it back together again and it worked fine.
     
  5. jaygee

    Newcomer jaygee Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    Maine
    Country:
    United States
    do you mind telling us where you bought it?
     
  6. loading
    OP

    Newcomer loading Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    as i said at a local shop here no big online retailer.

    the guy even tested a few of them on my ds and none of them worked really strange.
     
  7. Brainy142

    Member Brainy142 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    160
    Country:
    Canada
    had same problem except i had 2 ds and it worked perfect on the other one
     
  8. cory1492

    Member cory1492 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,489
    Location:
    Home, WhereElse?
    Country:
    Canada
    Generally one doesn't send angry letters to a local shop, they just visit and be angry... [​IMG]
     
  9. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    if it's bad contact, i test this by holding down the card fully and powering on (because this always makes contact work for me).

    if its bad contact, it might be solvable by a piece of paper behind the contacts [​IMG]
     
  10. GUAGS99

    Newcomer GUAGS99 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I had the same problem...worked in one DS and didn't see it in the other even after removing and inserting MANY times. I finally rubbed the contacts on the M3 DS Real with a pencil eraser....and What do you know...It worked!!
     

Share This Page