m3 real 3 in 1 expansion

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by p0wwww, Aug 5, 2008.

Aug 5, 2008

m3 real 3 in 1 expansion by p0wwww at 11:01 PM (887 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. p0wwww
    OP

    Newcomer p0wwww Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Hey there is a similar topic here: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=72872 . Basically I have a nds lite with a 3 in 1 expansion pack V. I tried running a gba game off the m3ds real(I have a 8gb micro sd). And it could not find a slot 2 card. Every website I have gone to either hasn't given me an explination or has ended up confusing me more than I already was. I'm a n00b at the ds scene. If anyone can foreward me to the sites that could help me play gba games and use the expansion(for browser), and the rumble feature that would be great. I need a somewhat of a step by step explination of what I need to do. Youtube videos are a good idea but I haven't found any for m3 real. My aim is p0wwww.

    Another question I have and I have searched this as well and that is how to emulate snes games so I can play(mainly) mario hacks like kaizo mario on my nds.

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. triple-sevenz

    Member triple-sevenz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    United States
    m3 real's gba support for its gba expansion, not for the ezv 3in1. use gbaexploader. use a snes emulator to run snes roms.
     
  3. suppachipmunk

    Member suppachipmunk GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    400
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, first you will need this program, GBA Exploader.

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=2482

    You put that on the root of your card. Read the "Readme" and I think you have to make a folder called "SAVE" or something similar (in the readme).

    Then load GBA Exploader. From here, you can either load rom using PSRAM, flash a rom onto the NOR, or you can use the PSRAM for the browser.

    Hope this helps.

    suppachipmunk
     
  4. p0wwww
    OP

    Newcomer p0wwww Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Hey thanks alot, looks really simple and easy. Just a couple of questions. Do I need to patch my games with something? Also if I do need to patch the gbaxploader.nds, what do I do it with.

    What emulator do I use for snes? Every emulator I have used so far has been for the slot-1 and the graphics seemed really messed up and some levels I can't even play.

    **edit**

    when I try to run the loader from the slot-2 it cannot find the card and then I try slot 1 and the ds freezes on the dldi compatible/loading screen
     
  5. p0wwww
    OP

    Newcomer p0wwww Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    -bump-
     

Share This Page