M3 Perfect + Opera browser?

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Shadow-Zero, Jan 13, 2007.

Jan 13, 2007

M3 Perfect + Opera browser? by Shadow-Zero at 4:24 PM (1,226 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Shadow-Zero
    OP

    Member Shadow-Zero GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2006
    Messages:
    109
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I can't get the rom to work. Running the latest firmware and using the latest Game Manager, but it won't boot, just a white screen.

    Anyone got this to work, or any other means to use a browser with the M3?
     
  2. iamwhoiam

    Member iamwhoiam Honorary R4 Fanboy

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,201
    Location:
    Hull/Manchester, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are you using the DS browser hacks for M3 adapters?
     
  3. Killermech

    Member Killermech Cookie Monster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Sweden
    You can't run the DSbrowser in a boot2 flashcart.. since it uses the the gba cart room for the ram expansion. You need to have the DSbrowser in a slot1 based flashcard along with either the hacked DSbrowser version or the official Ram expansion.

    Although you shouldn't get white screens.. but that doesn't matter because it will stop when it doesn't find the neccessery ram expansion.
     
  4. Shadow-Zero
    OP

    Member Shadow-Zero GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2006
    Messages:
    109
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
  5. archagon

    Member archagon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    199
    Country:
    United States
  6. Shadow-Zero
    OP

    Member Shadow-Zero GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2006
    Messages:
    109
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
  7. -EX-

    Banned -EX- Racer

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    534
    Location:
    Tokyo
    Country:
    Japan
    Just buy the real thing, it's too much of hassle to pirate it.
     
  8. Shadow-Zero
    OP

    Member Shadow-Zero GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2006
    Messages:
    109
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I just want to use it on my holiday to Japan.
    Besides that I'll likely never use it, so I'd rather do without then instead buying it [​IMG]
     

Share This Page