M3 not working with 4GB CF Card

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Mariodood, Jun 26, 2006.

Jun 26, 2006
  1. Mariodood
    OP

    Newcomer Mariodood Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2006
    Messages:
    23
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Afghanistan
    Hi all. I got an M3 with a 512 card and it worked perfectly, but today I got a 4GB Card (YEAH!), but the M3 doesn't work when it's inserted. All I get is a black screen, I don't even get the "This Product is not licensed by Nintendo" message. Any help?
     
  2. HeinzHarald

    Member HeinzHarald Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2003
    Messages:
    85
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Sweden
    Have you tried formating it with FAT32?
     
  3. Mariodood
    OP

    Newcomer Mariodood Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2006
    Messages:
    23
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Afghanistan
    How would I go about that? >_>
     
  4. Renegade_R

    Member Renegade_R Audio/Video Expert

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2004
    Messages:
    1,654
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    Plug the CF into your computer...it will appear in My Computer. Right click on it and click Format. Choose FAT32 in one of the drop down menus. Should work after that.

    BTW...why the heck do you need a 4GB CF Card? Doesn't that...like...defeat the purpose of having a flashcard...to play games for cheap?
     
  5. Mariodood
    OP

    Newcomer Mariodood Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2006
    Messages:
    23
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Afghanistan
    For all the games I can play for free, it's still worth it. Plus with such a high capacity, I can put all the games I'd want, and still fit in movies. Anyway, I'm gonna try formatting it.
     
  6. Mariodood
    OP

    Newcomer Mariodood Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2006
    Messages:
    23
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Afghanistan
    YEAH!!! YEAH!! It worked! Thanksabunch! I'd kiss you if I could
     
  7. yuwing

    Member yuwing GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2006
    Messages:
    387
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Canada
    wow 4GIG, must be a friggen load of games!
     
  8. XeNoGeaR

    Member XeNoGeaR GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2002
    Messages:
    324
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Monnickendam
    Country:
    Netherlands
    4x8 : 32 gbit games [​IMG] rocks!
     
  9. jon_jon

    Member jon_jon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2003
    Messages:
    146
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United States
    There are 8GB CF cards out on the market as well. You can probably fit every single game onto it or just about.
     

Share This Page

Loading...