M3 Lite ram?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by kkholdsworth27, Jun 4, 2007.

Jun 4, 2007

M3 Lite ram? by kkholdsworth27 at 7:17 AM (620 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. kkholdsworth27
    OP

    Newcomer kkholdsworth27 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Australia
    i own an M3 Simply and would like to buy a slot-2 device and i have read that the M3 Lite Perfect has 32mb onboard ram i have bought the opera 8mb ram but 32mb would be awsome.
    anyways can someone help me with this i would like to know if it does in fact have 32mb of ram and if there is something better then it can you let me know

    thankyou in advance

    -kabe
     
  2. jelbo

    Member jelbo Ōkami!

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    807
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It does have 32MB of RAM, but I doubt the hacked browser can use all 32MB's of it.
     
  3. FifthE1ement

    Member FifthE1ement GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    603
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry bud you'll still be limited to the 8MB. However, I have heard that the SuperCard, and probably M3, RAM is faster than the Nintendo RAM which makes the browser load faster and function overall better. There have been a couple of threads on the subject but I do not own the device therefore I cannot confirm.

    FifthE1ement [​IMG]
     
  4. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    I think the hack uses 16mb, but then i'm not even sure. also i doubt there is much performance difference between the two despite the ram differences.
     

Share This Page