M3 lite professional... anyone got one?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by kerOO, Nov 11, 2006.

Nov 11, 2006
  1. kerOO
    OP

    Newcomer kerOO Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Hey i was just wondering how many of you guys have an m3lite professional.
    Is the compatibility with DS games the same as the m3 lite?

    I've read on some sites that the m3 professional can't load gba games... whereas on other sites they claim the m3 professional cannot play gba games over a certain size. [​IMG]

    Can somebody clarify this? Thanks!
     
  2. Xeronage

    Member Xeronage GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    612
    Country:
    the M3 Pro cant play GBA games, because it has no onboard memory, thus, it's limited to the RAM of the DS itself, 4 Megabytes.
     
  3. azndragonguy115

    Member azndragonguy115 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    620
    Country:
    United States
    it can play 32mb (4MB) gba games with the newest firmware
     
  4. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia

    hmm, didn't know that, although it makes sense, seeing as i read something about up to 32 Mbit able to play (which of course = 4megabytes)
     

Share This Page