M3 Lite Pro vs M3 Perfect Lite?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by archagon, Jan 2, 2007.

Jan 2, 2007
  1. archagon
    OP

    Member archagon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    199
    Country:
    United States
    What's the difference between this ("M3 Lite Pro") and this ("M3 Perfect Lite")?
    Thanks!
     
  2. Samutz

    Member Samutz Wet Tissue Sample

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1,598
    Location:
    See that hole in your wall?
    Country:
    United States
    From GBATemp's review of the M3 Lite Pro:
     
  3. archagon
    OP

    Member archagon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    199
    Country:
    United States
    Ah, I see. Thank you.
     
  4. ElDiablo

    Newcomer ElDiablo Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Which of those two products has the built in ram? Or do both of them do?
     
  5. Samutz

    Member Samutz Wet Tissue Sample

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1,598
    Location:
    See that hole in your wall?
    Country:
    United States
    Neither, both "Lites" use MicroSD.
     
  6. ElDiablo

    Newcomer ElDiablo Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Oh.. hm, in terms of using one of the m3 adapters as the ram expansion for the hacked Opera browser, (which I plan to put the files on my dsx), then which M3 adapter could I use in juncton with the dsx?
     
  7. Samutz

    Member Samutz Wet Tissue Sample

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1,598
    Location:
    See that hole in your wall?
    Country:
    United States
    Ah. I misunderstood what you were asking. I was thinking of built-in storage.

    From what I've read, the M3 Pro doesn't have the internal ram required for the DS Browser to work. But the M3 Perfect does.
     
  8. ElDiablo

    Newcomer ElDiablo Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Ah ok. Thanks for the reply. Greatly appreciated
     
  9. Inbtw33n

    Newcomer Inbtw33n Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    From the gameyeeeah description of Professional.

    "Supports GBA Games (32M Max), "

    I'm guessing it's 32Mbits which is a bad thing for GBA games?
     
  10. iamwhoiam

    Member iamwhoiam Honorary R4 Fanboy

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,201
    Location:
    Hull/Manchester, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not necessarily bad, but a lot (most?) GBA games are over 32Mbit in size
     
  11. MR_COW

    Member MR_COW GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    426
    Location:
    PA, USA
    Country:
    United States
  12. jtroye32

    Member jtroye32 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    420
    Location:
    Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    the difference is probably bridged and unbridged connectors (ex. R4 and M3 Simply)... so in other words, they will probably be exactly the same.
     
  13. MR_COW

    Member MR_COW GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    426
    Location:
    PA, USA
    Country:
    United States
    No. They took out the hardware that made GBA games run.
     
  14. iamwhoiam

    Member iamwhoiam Honorary R4 Fanboy

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,201
    Location:
    Hull/Manchester, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nope, the physical hardware difference is that the Pro comes with less memory used for running GBA roms (only enough for up to 32mbit in size), whereas the Perfect comes with enough to run all GBA roms. This allows the Pro cart be sold at half the price of the Perfect.
     

Share This Page