M3 Lite Help! Black Screens.

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by civ8888, Oct 4, 2006.

Oct 4, 2006

M3 Lite Help! Black Screens. by civ8888 at 4:42 PM (1,282 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. civ8888
    OP

    Newcomer civ8888 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Hello all,

    I'm in a bit of a pickle here. I bought an M3 Lite Card for my gf. I have an m3 slimSD works great no problems. Here's the setup.

    Passcard 3
    Kingston 1 GB MicroSD
    M3 Lite

    After the Passcard 3 splash I get black screens. I have updated the firmware to 29 in GBA mode. When I put the M3 lite without the MicroSD card I get the message "No Sd card detected" I can play games in GBA mode. I just can't seem to boot up the game manager in DS mode. I dont think my m3 lite is bricked as I can play GBA games. I tried putting the MicroSD into an SD Adapter and then using it in my Slim M3 but I come up with the same errors.

    I read in some other threads that it may be my SD reader/Writer, but I have loaded my regular SD card without problems for my mini SD M3. I'm completely lost here, I want to say it is a faulty MicroSD card, but I can load games and see files on it. I even checked on M3 wiki to make sure that the MicroSD card is compatible and it is. Am I just out of luck?

    Help please! [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  2. tama_mog

    Member tama_mog Kupo

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    You should try another sd card writer.reader, just because it handles one type of sd card fine doesn't mean it'll handle another microsd/adapter fine. Although it's weird you can't even boot into ds mode of the m3.
     
  3. iza

    Member iza gbatemp, the new crack

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Messages:
    700
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    take out the M3 and apply light pressure on the outside of the case where the SD is, and insert it and see if that helps...
     
  4. civ8888
    OP

    Newcomer civ8888 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States

    I tried using my good ol 4-1 writer/reader, also tried using my camera docking station to load to no avail. I can't test the pressing method now cause I'm at work card is at home. I'm hoping it is the reader/writer. I still need to test with my friend's micro SD. but that's in like a week.
     
  5. iza

    Member iza gbatemp, the new crack

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Messages:
    700
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    i had the same problem. and i was soo worried i had fucked it up. but all i did was take it out, leave the SD in there and squeezed it. put it back in and bam! back to rom heaven....
     
  6. civ8888
    OP

    Newcomer civ8888 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think that is it. Because I get the same problem when i shove the MicroSD into an SD adapter and then put that into my M3 Slim. So it can't be the connects. Also if this was the problem, how would I be able to play GBA games. Of course I will try it when i get home, hell I'll try anything.

    [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  7. iza

    Member iza gbatemp, the new crack

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Messages:
    700
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    didnt think of that....czw compiled a nice little faq's about error, i cant remember where it was posted though. sorry..
     
  8. Hoonon

    Newcomer Hoonon Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I tried applying pressure, it didn't work. I have never gotten or can get my M3 to notice the card [​IMG]
     
  9. sandreezy

    Newcomer sandreezy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2006
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United States
    maybe its the passcard?
     
  10. Hoonon

    Newcomer Hoonon Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    If I try to boot via the passcard it says the same thing, but when I hit start it says, "This Product is not sponsored, licensed or endorced by Nintendo."
     
  11. Hoonon

    Newcomer Hoonon Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I can't get the M3 to see the card at all to even update the firmware. Is there anything I could possibly do or am I stuck returning it?
     

Share This Page