M3 Lite GB Support

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by FuLei, Jan 26, 2007.

Jan 26, 2007

M3 Lite GB Support by FuLei at 5:04 AM (844 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. FuLei
    OP

    Member FuLei GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, I know that the M3 Lite already comes with GBA support, but does it come with Gameboy/color capabilities? Can it use a Gameboy Emulator? If not, are there any systems that can? (that fit flush into ds lite)
     
  2. juggernaut911

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    G6 can!!! goomba is a GBC emulator u can use on (i think) the M3... havent tried on G6
     
  3. Tripp

    Member Tripp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    288
    Location:
    South East Florida
    Country:
    United States
    I have not tried it but, the M3 Game Software is supposed to contain a built in emulater. You just load it in the software and it turns it into a GBA file. It might be a older version of Goomba though... [​IMG]
     
  4. outphase

    Member outphase Custom title

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,218
    Country:
    United States
    It usually is an old version of goomba.
     
  5. FuLei
    OP

    Member FuLei GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, guys, but can I get some proof from someone that Gameboy roms do work on M3 Lite with no added software?
     
  6. outphase

    Member outphase Custom title

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,218
    Country:
    United States
    "no added software" is kinda misleading. You can add your GB rom to it and it'll append an old version of goomba to the rom.
     
  7. FuLei
    OP

    Member FuLei GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    alright thanks. and to clarify, goomba is just the built-in emulator that come with it?
     
  8. outphase

    Member outphase Custom title

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,218
    Country:
    United States
    It's not really built in as stated before. Yes it's included, no it's not updated.
     

Share This Page