M3 Lite Game Problems

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by joker669, Jan 14, 2007.

Jan 14, 2007

M3 Lite Game Problems by joker669 at 6:04 AM (941 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. joker669
    OP

    Newcomer joker669 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Canada
    I got on m3 lite and i put the last update.i was playing FFIII and i save and turn off the ds and went i got back to play again it say -Save Data Corruped- do someone know how to fix this.

    Ps- this problem happen to when i play metroid or mario kart
    some other forum say that i have to shut down a other time aftter my first shut down but it still dont work

    please gbatemps help me!! [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  2. joker669
    OP

    Newcomer joker669 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Canada
    cant someone help me out here [​IMG]
     
  3. g.crow

    Member g.crow beide mittelfinger hoch

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    770
    Country:
    United States
    did you try turning your ds off after playing and immediatly (wrong spelling i know;)) turn it on again?

    maybe the battery keeping the saves is gone

    mars
     
  4. joker669
    OP

    Newcomer joker669 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Canada
    yes i try but it still dont work
     
  5. joker669
    OP

    Newcomer joker669 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Canada
    do you have a other idea [​IMG] :'(
     
  6. g.crow

    Member g.crow beide mittelfinger hoch

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    770
    Country:
    United States
    try replacing the battery with exakt same type, if this doesnt work i guess your sram is gone, send the m3 in for replacement

    mars
     
  7. joker669
    OP

    Newcomer joker669 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Canada
    what do you mean when you say try replacing the battery with exakt same type
     
  8. g.crow

    Member g.crow beide mittelfinger hoch

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    770
    Country:
    United States
    open your m3lite, there is a battery. this is for keeping the save in the memory until you turn on the next time (and for gba real time clock i guess).
    maybe the battery is drained or the memory itself is defective.

    mars
     
  9. joker669
    OP

    Newcomer joker669 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Canada
    ok i open it but what you went me to do take it off
     
  10. tama_mog

    Member tama_mog Kupo

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    why not try formatting your micro sd first under fat16 and retransferring the rom. Make sure to use force r/w.
     
  11. joker669
    OP

    Newcomer joker669 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Canada
    do someone have the link to this fat16
     
  12. falco123

    Member falco123 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2006
    Messages:
    293
    Country:
    United States
    lmao

    its an option when you right click your card to format

    fat16 or FAT.
     
  13. js0ul

    Newcomer js0ul Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    http://www.sdcard.org/Downloads.aspx try using this application to format your microsd card in low-level. People who had the same problem as you resolved the problem using this utility.
     

Share This Page