M3 Lite Compatibility

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by FuLei, Dec 14, 2006.

Dec 14, 2006

M3 Lite Compatibility by FuLei at 11:22 PM (817 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

1. FuLei
    OP

Member FuLei GBAtemp Regular

United States
    Hey, I've been looking at the M3 Lite and have a few questions. Firstly, I have a 1 GB Micro SD already for my phone, and would be completely willing to give it up for DS games, and it's a SanDisk, non-Ultra. Will this work fine, or would it run slowly? And also about the card, I usually sync it with my phone, and i have some adapter, but like there's no place on my PC for it (it's like 4 years old) Also, I'm new to this, and am not sure what trimming and reseting and all of that is. Is it fairly straightforward, do most games work, and if it doesn't work, then can you simply follow the online instructions for trimming, or is it that you have to trim (whatever trimming is) almost all of your games? Do you think it's worth going for DS-X or the G6 Lite over this because of these issues?

Thanks,

FuLei [​IMG]

2. cenotaph

Member cenotaph GBAtemp Fan

United States
    It should run all (afaik) games at full speed as long as you format it using FAT16 with a relatively small cluster size.

Trimming is about removing unneeded newlines and stuff in roms in order to reduce their size. The M3 software does this for you, you don't need to bother with doing anything manually. I have yet to encounter a rom that does not work when trimmed (i.e. as you're just removing non-important empty space, why should any rom fail as a result of being trimmed?).