M3 gba pack

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by superdude, Jul 17, 2008.

Jul 17, 2008

M3 gba pack by superdude at 11:48 PM (2,181 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. superdude
    OP

    Member superdude GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    274
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    does the M3 gba bundle have problems with gba games? is it better then the ez-flash?
     
  2. edit_text

    Newcomer edit_text Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    I have only played 30 or so GBA games with mine, I only ever had one that gave me trouble. It was one of the Mario Advance series, I don't remember what number. I just need to swap it into my dust cover if it will fit, I want a seemless match with my system.

    e_t
     
  3. superdude
    OP

    Member superdude GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    274
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
  4. edit_text

    Newcomer edit_text Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    That looks like the one that I have, it came with my M3Real Perfect. Like I said no real problems so far.

    e_t
     
  5. superdude
    OP

    Member superdude GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    274
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    i am just going to buy this soon this one just comes with the gba pack so theres no slot 1 with this, i also have a supercard ds one V3 sdhc, and i am going to buy a Acekard 2 from Dealextreme --> http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.11811 where can i download the firmware for M3
     
  6. themuddaload

    Member themuddaload Creepin' hardcore.

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    West of the equator Sex: sure
    Country:
    United States
    wow dude... m3 =/= ak

    not same company, firmware no workey...
     
  7. superdude
    OP

    Member superdude GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    274
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    that's not what i meant by M3 firmware i was saying is there M3 gba firmware for the gba pack? i have acekard firmware for my the acekard. i am not a total noob! also i am going to use the homebrew luacher for the gba
     
  8. themuddaload

    Member themuddaload Creepin' hardcore.

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    West of the equator Sex: sure
    Country:
    United States
    um... you dont need firmware for a gba expansion... the gba expansion has native support in the m3's firmware... it isnt made for acekards, although gbaexploader will probably work.
     
  9. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,184
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    the only way to get the m3 exp pack to work on other carts besides the m3 real is to use GBA ExpLoader
    just like every other exp pak
    Ez 3-in-1 and Ewin Exp pak you have to do the same exact thing
     
  10. superdude
    OP

    Member superdude GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    274
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
  11. Fat D

    Member Fat D GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,117
    Country:
    Germany
    the compact version of the EZIV has decreased GBA compatibility, so you should go with the expansion.
     
  12. suppachipmunk

    Member suppachipmunk GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    400
    Country:
    United States
    Hello,

    This is the direction everyone is pointing you in.

    http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.2967

    With this and GBAExploder, you should have no problem running any GBA games, and the larger games can be flashed to the NOR built into the card.

    I believe this is ALMOST the same thing as the M3 GBA Expansion. But his has rumble included as well.

    suppachipmunk
     
  13. Frederica Bernkastel

    Member Frederica Bernkastel WebPerf and PWA advocate; @antoligy on Twitter

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    3,145
    Location:
    Hinamizawa
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I bought one off diveneo, it came in a week.
    And it was awesome.
     
  14. Fat D

    Member Fat D GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,117
    Country:
    Germany
    it has more features, but the ones both have are worse.
    GBA Expansion: M3 has clock, EZ does not. M3 has twice as much RAM and SRAM
    RAM: M3 has twice as much RAM.
    GBA Standalone: EZ exclusive
    Rumble: EZ exclusive
     
  15. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,184
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    ?
     
  16. Fat D

    Member Fat D GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,117
    Country:
    Germany
    The EZ-Flash 3in1 functions as a standalone GBA Game Pak when a game is flashed to NOR, which none of the RAM-only devices can do.
     
  17. o RedSheLL x

    Member o RedSheLL x GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2008
    Messages:
    172
    Location:
    Houston TX
    Country:
    United States
    Ya the GBA Pack is good I got one just yesterday off RealHotStuff and u shuld get IT not EZ-Flash Expansion bcuz u need the ExpLoader, btw, nice Rudolph [​IMG].
     

Share This Page