m3 gba expansion pak

Discussion in 'GBA - Flashing Hardware and Software' started by knoxvillz, Aug 24, 2008.

Aug 24, 2008

m3 gba expansion pak by knoxvillz at 2:35 PM (1,391 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. knoxvillz
    OP

    Member knoxvillz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I was just wondering how good is the m3 gba expansion pak with the edge? do I have to use the GbaExploader? also does it feature RTC? how about DS-GBA connectivity games like Pokemon D/P with Ruby/Sapphire?
     
  2. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    As far as I know, M3 GBA Expansion has extra features only when used in combination with M3 Real..
    DS-GBA connectivity is actually on slot 1 cart, not slot 2...

    And my wild guess would be that you need to use GbaExploader!

    EDIT: if you already have EDGE, the best slot 2 you could get is EZ 3-in-1, M3 GBA Expansion is the best with M3 Real...
     
  3. knoxvillz
    OP

    Member knoxvillz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I was planning on getting the EZ 3 in 1 but was just wondering mainly about the DS-GBA connectivity because I heard that it was possible on the m3 gba expansion but i haven't heard if it works on the EZ 3 in 1
     
  4. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    Well, GBA-NDS connectivity is actually part of slot 1, as I said..so no matter what slot 2 you get, if EDGE supports it, it'll work!!

    M3 Real with GBA expansion has it, and I'm guessing that EDGE has it too!!
     
  5. knoxvillz
    OP

    Member knoxvillz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok, thanks a lot toni, I guess i mite aswell get the Ez 3 in 1 then [​IMG]
     
  6. Frederica Bernkastel

    Member Frederica Bernkastel WebPerf and PWA advocate; @antoligy on Twitter

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    3,145
    Location:
    Hinamizawa
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The GBA expansion pack, is ONLY for use with the M3 Real, sorry.
    It SHOULD be able to work, but its basicly RAM, and I think that it is the EZ-Flash 3in1 that the CycloDS and EDGE support?
     

Share This Page