M3 Game Manager v31 (SD) save blank for GBA

Discussion in 'GBA - Flashing Hardware and Software' started by rh0gee, May 26, 2007.

May 26, 2007
  1. rh0gee
    OP

    Member rh0gee Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    OK, sorry of the n00b question, but I have spent some time googling for my problem. Here it is:

    Just got the M3 Lite w/ 1GB micro SD from Echostore.
    I used the M3 Game Manager loaded on my XP to "write GBA" every game I've thrown on there:
    BruceLee.gba
    WarioLand_4.gba
    FFDawnOfSouls.gba
    FFTacticsAdv_patch.gba
    MegaManZero.GBA
    ActivisionAnthology.gba
    Metroid Fusion (U).gba
    Zelda Link To The Past.gba
    Super_Mario_Advance_4.gba
    Metroid Zero Mission.gba
    Super_Mario_Advance_3.gba
    DragonBallZ_2_Trm.gba
    BG2453 Digidrive (J).gba
    Zelda Minish Cap.gba
    Yggdra Union_.gba
    Castlevania Aria Of Sorrow.gba
    Castlevania Harmony of Dissonance.gba
    Super_Mario_Advance_2.gba

    When I boot up the DS and load the GBA slot, I can play a game
    (Bruce Lee was my choice since I can get to a save spot pretty early) But when I reboot the DS, I get:
    "Warning! GBA Save game already exists on this card, but autosave cannot be found Backup failed. Press A to continue."
    I continue to the main menu. Sometimes the game save is still in the rom when I load it, but when I try to you M3Game Manager
    to create a Saver Blank file (.dat) within the "GAMESAVE" directory that I've created, the program will try to create it after I give it the
    Rom's name w/ a .dat instead of .gba, but will give the pop up "saver file failed" and there is still nothing in the GAMESAVE dir. after
    trying this, I seemed to have lost the save game (again).

    Can someone help PLEASE!

    cheers,
    rh0gii
     
  2. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Strange... To me it looks like it can't write to the SD-card from the M3 Lite. Try and format it again. Maybe it works...

    Btw, your Game Manager is old. Updating isn't a solution to the problem, but some new games might work.
     
  3. rh0gee
    OP

    Member rh0gee Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Thanks for the reply. After sleeping on it, I figured the problem might be that I have been using a MacBook running Parallels (WinXP) that
    may have been causing the problem. So, I pull out my old laptop (pentium II) and found the latest M3 GM (v32b) installed it and noticed when I
    did the "write GBA" function w/ the PC-laptop that the .dat was actually getting written. I guess there is no love for Mac OSx users but at least have have an old HP 4150 to do my dirty work. Thanks for the reply.

    But this does bring up another question: Are there any solutions for using this w/ a Mac OSX machine?


    Cheers,
    rhogii
     
  4. ZeWarriorReturnz

    Banned ZeWarriorReturnz Banned

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    239
    Country:
    United States
    There's probably nothing that can solve this. But I don't see how the program would know though.
     

Share This Page