M3 Game Manager v20 & firmware e20 FINAL

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by shaunj66, May 26, 2006.

May 26, 2006
  1. shaunj66
    OP

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,830
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom






    M3 Game Manager v20 & firmware e20 FINAL

    Now available




    The folks over at M3 have released new software and firmware for both the the SD and CF M3 kits.
    Here's what's new:
    Download here:
     


  2. bryehn

    Member bryehn GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2004
    Messages:
    861
    Country:
    Canada
    so it's got action replay built in?

    very cool addition, now how about a g6 update guys?
     
  3. Xboxed

    Member Xboxed GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2005
    Messages:
    290
    Country:
    Mexico
    How about Linkage function working properly?

    Im going to try this out, as this is what Ive been expecting. Maybe SD cards improved support?

    I think this can't be final...so much room for improvement.

    Peace
     
  4. AshuraZro

    Member AshuraZro Belongs in a museum.

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2004
    Messages:
    2,409
    Location:
    Stoney Creek, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    The e19 versions had cheat support as well. Anyways guess it's time to fire up an upgrade once again.
     
  5. morrison22

    Member morrison22 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    United States
    So with this new firmware, can trim rom be applied to new super mario now?
     
  6. cracker

    Member cracker Nyah!

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,133
    Country:
    United States
    Trimming worked fine for me in 3.15b and e19 (update). Use Normal boot.
     
  7. morrison22

    Member morrison22 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    United States
    whoops, thats what I meant.. fast boot.. does that work now, or do you still need to use normal boot.
     
  8. zone97

    Member zone97 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2005
    Messages:
    466
    Location:
    Eastern Time zone
    Country:
    United States
    This is still the dualscene releases? M3's website is still listing E18 as the latest? have they moved releases over to dualscene permanatly?
     
  9. wohoo

    Member wohoo GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    490
    Location:
    Uppsala
    Country:
    Sweden
    this is sooo nice! i'm going to try it out right now in 30 seconds when the file is downloaded! WOHOO! the file is downloaded!

    btw, wasn't M3 going to release a big update with new looks and so on? i thought this was that big update... this is just a small update like all the otehrs ;P
     
  10. AshuraZro

    Member AshuraZro Belongs in a museum.

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2004
    Messages:
    2,409
    Location:
    Stoney Creek, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    Works just fine now with all the fixins.
     
  11. junker

    Member junker GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    226
    Country:
    United States
    ds lite was blocking new smb and tetris from loading? i wonder what nintendo did to these newer ones
     
  12. Extreme Coder

    Member Extreme Coder GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2005
    Messages:
    938
    Location:
    Cairo, Egypt
    Country:
    Egypt
    Whoa, this is the final release?!
     
  13. maximm

    Newcomer maximm Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2005
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Sweden
    NSMB works with fast boot, trim rom, in game reset
     
  14. cracker

    Member cracker Nyah!

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,133
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe it was misunderstood that the 'big update' would be for current m3 hardware. They just released news saying that there is going to be an 'm3 professional' which is the same as an m3 but doesn't have GBA capability and has PDA features.
     
  15. Hanafuda

    Member Hanafuda GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,586
    Country:
    United States
    yeah although I haven't seen any statement that there's definitely going to be an "M3 Professional" released outside of China, I'm wondering if this is going to require two different versions of M3's software (both the GM and the loader). If the idea is that the std. M3 series gets GBA but not the PDA, and the Pro series gets the PDA junk but no GBA, you've practically got 2 different product lines there. Some games may temporarily be able to play on the std. series in normal mode, while I would assume that with the "M3 Professional" there is only fastboot. Well, I guess we'll find out everything soon enough.
     
  16. winnerhouse

    Newcomer winnerhouse Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Italy
    there are two loader in the .rar file : updategc.e20 or updagcsd.e20.Which loader should I load?
    P.S. I've got an M3 SD [​IMG]
    Thanks in advance and keep it up guys
     
  17. Xboxed

    Member Xboxed GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2005
    Messages:
    290
    Country:
    Mexico

    updagcsd.e20

    Peace
     
  18. cool man

    Newcomer cool man Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Israel
    i think i will ask danny if in the next update he can put the pda it will be cool
     
  19. maximm

    Newcomer maximm Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2005
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Sweden
    Does normal boot mean that the whole game is loaded into memory before playing? And fast boot plays directly from the SD/CF card?
     
  20. Quirin

    Newcomer Quirin Newbie

    Joined:
    May 18, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Germany
    Yes, you' re right.
     

Share This Page