OP
Newcomer
Trophies
Website
www.zonaxbox360.com
XP
Country
United States
I would like to know how many people would be interested in having the M3 Game Adapter rolled out for OSX. And if there is anyone in the community who knows a bit of programming to help us in the port of this tool.

Thanks

DDRFan2006

nunofgs

Trophies
Website
nunofgs.fecktory.com
XP
Country
Ok, I'm a purely-mac user these days. I have some experience programming with Objective-C/Cocoa (I sell a small shareware utility).

I've been thinking about making a ROM manager for the mac. I've done some work as you can see from the screenshot, but I've stopped working because of exams right now.

I didn't want to announce it now but I need to know if there is any interest on this project, otherwise I'm going to drop it. The main reason why I'm not putting serious work into this software is because without support (and source code) from the major flashcart companies I will never be able to make my ROM manager actually patch games.

Here is a screenshot:
CocoDS.png

Things worth noting in this screenshot:
The ROM list you see is actually fetched automatically from the gbatemp's release website (sorry in advance if that is not permitted btw... I was just messing around. I would of course never release this without express authorization from gbatemp).

The "playlists" functionally implied in the screenshot works as expected. My initial idea was to allow for "smart playlists" so you could have playlists like: "the 10 latest unplayed ROMs with USA language" or something.