M3/G6 DS Real Firmware v4.3c X

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Minox, Apr 9, 2009.

Apr 9, 2009

M3/G6 DS Real Firmware v4.3c X by Minox at 7:15 PM (6,066 Views / 0 Likes) 18 replies

  1. Minox
    OP

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,615
    Country:
    Sweden
    [​IMG] M3/G6 DS Real Firmware v4.3c X
    AR B Type Fixed
    [​IMG]

    The M3 Team has released another update for the M3/G6 DS Real series. While 4.3b solved compatibility problems for about 30 games this update instead solves the problem that existed with the B type of AR pointer cheat codes.


    Changelog v4.3b and v4.3c:
    [​IMG] Download
    [​IMG] GBAlpha's Website
    [​IMG] Discuss
     
  2. nonnonnon

    Member nonnonnon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    177
    Location:
    Oslo
    Country:
    Norway
    Great! But since my m3 real broke yesterday, and the new dsi will be in my mailbox in a week i am going to purchase a acekard 2i
     
  3. Zerrix

    Member Zerrix GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,144
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    Germany
    Yes!

    That's the way I want to see you, Team M3! [​IMG]
     
  4. B-BoyMP

    Newcomer B-BoyMP Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    Algeria
    Is GTA work in this new firmware?
     
  5. Minox
    OP

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,615
    Country:
    Sweden
    #3517 & #3538 are GTA, so according to the changelog they should work.
     
  6. Lubbo

    Member Lubbo GBAtemp Traceur

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    895
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    will there ever be a fix for the GBA Save deletion?
     
  7. KingBlank

    Member KingBlank King of Nothing

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    516
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    I hav my dsi and my acekard2i, Now what i dont want to hear is M3 ds real dsi compatibility fixed
    because then it would be a waste of time getting the acekard, then again i would just sell my acekard
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  8. NickPDX

    Newcomer NickPDX Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    GTA (U) is working fine unpatched for single player. I was hoping that the multiplayer modes would all be working with this update. Anybody else having problems with some of the multiplayer modes not working still?
     
  9. Firedrake1

    Member Firedrake1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    100
    Location:
    Traverse City, Mi
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks guys!!
     
  10. opeth2112

    Newcomer opeth2112 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    how complicated would it be to add a function that puts the games in alphabetical order automatically? I prefer the interface to the other options, but just hate it when I add a game and it shows up at the bottom of the list.
     
  11. xJonny

    Member xJonny ...

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,395
    Country:
    Use Sakura, or sort it alphabetically on the filesystem using a program like DriveSort.
     
  12. opeth2112

    Newcomer opeth2112 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    I have been - just would be much more convenient for it to do it on the fly.
     
  13. mugbot

    Newcomer mugbot Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Australia
    Anybody have any more luck with multiplayer in GTA on this new firmware?
     
  14. Tozarian

    Member Tozarian GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    Canada
    I wonder if wall through walls code works in pearl now...
     
  15. Arm73

    Member Arm73 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,025
    Location:
    Zurich
    Country:
    Italy
    As far as I know my G6real had this feature for ages.....You just have to tap on the " Name" icon on the top left corner and it sorts everything A>Z and if you do it again it sorts Z>A.
    It would be nice not having to tap on the icon though, that's why I use drvesort.
    But the function is there never the less.
    What I'd like to see is a smooth / faster GUI, the current one feels sluggish and it take way too long to load compared to other carts.
    The update is very much appreciated though....if only they could fix the RTS for the G6real......
     
  16. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,266
    Country:
    well, it depends on the microsd card you use...Touchpod feels ultrafast on a microSDHC compared to slower microsd cards...
     
  17. Shebang

    Member Shebang GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    464
    Country:
    Belgium
    I am happy that they still provide updates. I wish I could use it in a dsi though

    -shebang
     
  18. Arm73

    Member Arm73 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,025
    Location:
    Zurich
    Country:
    Italy
    The G6real does not use microsd cards, mine has 2GB memory built in that's why I got it, it's supposed to be faster and better then the average mSD and there are no compatibility problems, and still somehow the team finds it easier to add features to the M3 and always leave the G6real behind..... well at least the updates keep on coming and games compatibility is almost perfect......
     
  19. polle123

    Member polle123 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    369
    Location:
    Home :)
    Country:
    Belgium
    yay, B type code fix [​IMG]

    now we can use pointer codes again
    way to go M3
     

Share This Page