1. shaunj66

    OP shaunj66 GBAtemp Administrator
    Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    11,091
    Country:
    United Kingdom








    M3 Game Manager v28

    Out now







    The M3 Team have released firmware v28 for their M3 series of flash kits.
    M3 Manager is still at v27a.

    Warning: The CF update appears to be identical to the SD update inside the .zip, please take caution when updating and do it at your own risk.
     
  2. Orc

    Orc ‎(ღ˘⌣˘ღ)
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,963
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Trying out 0569 - Dragon Quest Heroes Rocket Slime (USA) (512Mbit) (Legacy) on the new software... let's see.
     
  3. romeoondaline

    romeoondaline GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    384
    Country:
    United States
    What am i risking when updating my CF M3 becuse i already tried it and it wouldnt work
     
  4. lookout

    lookout GBAtemp Board Room
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,619
    Country:
    no supercard update...
     
  5. Chanser

    Chanser :o
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Monaco
    When you update the loader, update via GBA mode because in DS mode it's stuck at the updating screen.
     
  6. craig588

    craig588 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2004
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    What's not working?
     
  7. Arm73

    Arm73 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,045
    Country:
    Italy
    Actually whenever I perform an update I do it with my GBA SP, because I know that nothing can go wrong and GBA mode it's all I am going to get from a GBA....
    It feels safer somehow, but I guess it would be the same on a DS in gba mode.
     
  8. skater

    skater Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    I used new firmware with my m3-cf version
    and now I just got black screen on nds =(
    some please help me
     
  9. kildjean

    kildjean Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Skater:

    Same thing happened to me. I updated the firmware on my M3-CF and I got a black screen. I cannot even go back to v27...

    Everyone:

    Can someone help? Thanks in advanced...

    Kil
     
  10. kildjean

    kildjean Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    I just e-mailed the M3 People... I hope they dont take forever to reply.
     
  11. kildjean

    kildjean Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    I asked for help in m3-forums and Linfox told me to do the following:

    1. put the v27a firmware on your CF card.
    2. boot into GBA mode (remove your pass* device or hold select if you have flashme while booting, choose GBA from the DS's menu)
    3. Apply the update through GBA mode.

    I did this and it worked! [​IMG] what a relief... [​IMG]
     
  12. kildjean

    kildjean Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    I asked for help in m3-forums and Linfox told me to do the following:

    1. put the v27a firmware on your CF card.
    2. boot into GBA mode (remove your pass* device or hold select if you have flashme while booting, choose GBA from the DS's menu)
    3. Apply the update through GBA mode.

    Then you should be fine.
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Firmware, Released,