M3 ds simply problems

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Digeman, Mar 25, 2007.

Mar 25, 2007

M3 ds simply problems by Digeman at 8:48 PM (757 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Digeman
    OP

    Member Digeman GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    759
    Country:
    Sweden
    Hey guys. Well i just got my m3 ds simply a couple of days ago and everything was working fine 'till i noticed that castlevania portrait of ruin froze (but i kinda expected it since i had a sandisk) Anyways that's not the problem, I also just noticed that when i close my ds instead of it going to sleep mode it goes to disco mode (the flashing on and of very fast thingy [​IMG] ) And i can't say it did that before...but i'm not so sure....Anyways just wondering if i might have a broke m3 simply or somethin'.... Any help is really apreciated [​IMG]
     
  2. Sinkhead

    Former Staff Sinkhead yay p1ngpong.

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3,692
    Location:
    Across the pond
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is your DS flashed?

    - Sam
     
  3. Digeman
    OP

    Member Digeman GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    759
    Country:
    Sweden
    Nope [​IMG]

    Edit: I tried to close my ds again and see if anything happened and this time it did go to sleep mode as usual....has this happened to anyone else aswell? [​IMG]
     
  4. Sinkhead

    Former Staff Sinkhead yay p1ngpong.

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3,692
    Location:
    Across the pond
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try using the M3 in a friend's DS. Do you still get the problem?

    - Sam
     
  5. Digeman
    OP

    Member Digeman GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    759
    Country:
    Sweden
    Well i can't right now but i did try it again with my own ds and noticed that it went to sleep mode as it should this time... [​IMG]
     
  6. CatScam

    Member CatScam ScamaRama!

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    Messages:
    588
    Country:
    United States
    It’s been reported that some games have problems with sleep mode on the Simply.
     
  7. Shebang

    Member Shebang GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    464
    Country:
    Belgium
    Maybe your SD micro is too slow. As stated in the reviews try to get a SD card that was assembled in Japan. I use Kingston's with zero problems at all. Also pls. consider upgrading, the new 1.03 firmware for the Simply is out.

    -shebang
     
  8. Shelleeson

    Member Shelleeson GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2007
    Messages:
    928
    Location:
    i'm here....silly.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    wow you just managed to answer an issue i had a couple of days ago.
    sometimes my games can't come out of sleep mode the thing just turns off when i open it and i have a m3 simply
     

Share This Page