M3 DS Simply on a Mac?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Quay Cur, Jun 4, 2007.

Jun 4, 2007

M3 DS Simply on a Mac? by Quay Cur at 5:43 AM (965 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. Quay Cur
    OP

    Newcomer Quay Cur Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    So I'm liking what I've read about the M3 DS Simply. I have one main question:

    Has anyone here used it on a Mac? Oh, and it's not an Intel Mac, so Windows is out of the question (no Virtual PC either).
     
  2. outphase

    Member outphase Custom title

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,218
    Country:
    United States
    There are no OS specific apps to use the M3 (or R4). All major OSes can write FAT16 and FAT32, so you should be ok.
     
  3. Xeijin

    Member Xeijin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    495
    Location:
    London, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yep, it's completely drag 'n' drop, however, a user called hankchill who also uses a mac, has developed his excellent 'Rominator' software for Mac and Windows so you can keep track of all your releases.
     
  4. dbgtdob

    Member dbgtdob GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    588
    Country:
    United States
    you wont be able to run some programs like the save converter or the cheat code creator, or the dldi patch program, but other but playing ds roms requires no patching at all.
     
  5. chuckstudios

    Member chuckstudios Putting the pro in procrastination

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    896
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Country:
    United States
    There's an online save converter and a Mac DLDI patcher, anyway.
     
  6. Quay Cur
    OP

    Newcomer Quay Cur Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    Wow, very cool. Thanks for all the info. I think it might be time to finally replace my G6 Lite. It isn't the most convenient thing ever having to use my friend's PC to work on the thing.
     
  7. ahtin

    Member ahtin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    MicroSD Card support all OS, and M3DSS no need software to run.
     
  8. mrbass

    Member mrbass GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2007
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    United States
    I used to DLDI patch them in terminal but recently switched to DLDI Drop a nice mac app. I do everything on my macbookpro with my M3 Simply.
     
  9. DaRk_ViVi

    Member DaRk_ViVi ...is everywhere!

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,016
    Location:
    Asti, Italy
    Country:
    Italy
    Yeah i use my M3DS Simply on my Macbook (
     
  10. Quay Cur
    OP

    Newcomer Quay Cur Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    great, thanks for the confirmation.
     

Share This Page