M3 DS Simply Loader 1.06

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Costello, Jun 21, 2007.

Jun 21, 2007

M3 DS Simply Loader 1.06 by Costello at 1:26 PM (5,677 Views / 0 Likes) 18 replies

  1. Costello
    OP

    Administrator Costello Headmaster

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    12,031







    M3 DS Simply Loader 1.06
    DLDI autopatching, Zelda...









    What a surprise, a new loader was released for the M3 DS Simply. The change log seems remotely similar to the R4 DS one, but I might be wrong so don't quote me on that.
    [​IMG] Download from our download center!
    Thanks to Destructobot for the tip!


     
  2. Raisingod

    Member Raisingod GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    302
    Country:
    Israel
    I've finally found the difference between r4 and M3 (except for few days): M3 firmware releases come with more sarcasem [​IMG]
     
  3. AndreXL

    Member AndreXL GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    514
    Country:
    Philippines
    The Change log does seem familiar...
    OMGWTF! R4 stole the update from M3 and released it earlier!!! [​IMG]
     
  4. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Those bastards!
     
  5. Spikey

    Member Spikey Your Special Someone

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,284
    Country:
    United States
    Was it bad of me to have quoted you on that? [​IMG]
     
  6. Haruspex

    Member Haruspex GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    Greece
    All the popular flashcarts cards had updates. Now it's time for G6DS Real! I hope...
     
  7. Scorpei

    Member Scorpei GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Messages:
    1,295
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It's at 2.0a and works like a charm with everything I've tested, why an update [​IMG]?
     
  8. Haruspex

    Member Haruspex GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    Greece
    DLDI Auto-Patching. And Zelda also doesn't work for me.
     
  9. KorteX

    Newcomer KorteX Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Spain

    What? R4 DS One? Umm, a new flash hahaha.
     
  10. Spikey

    Member Spikey Your Special Someone

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,284
    Country:
    United States
    Um... one refers to change log. The change log for this is remotely similar to the change log for R4 DS. Learn to read... [​IMG]
     
  11. Harry Potthead

    Member Harry Potthead GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    Germany
    CanĀ“t wait for the new firmware, thx [​IMG] Hope Zelda works for me [​IMG]
     
  12. Cjuub

    Member Cjuub GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    195
    Country:
    Sweden
    You named the new loader 1.05 in the download center, now there's two 1.05. [​IMG]

    Just wanted to point that out.
     
  13. warbird

    Member warbird GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    290
    Country:
    Japan
    Says M3 DS Simply loader 1.05 on the download page. Typo?

    Edit: Beaten by a swede... what has the world come to?! [​IMG]

    Oh, and you only host the english version right? My M3 is japanese, so i guess i gotta get it from the official page
     
  14. Costello
    OP

    Administrator Costello Headmaster

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    12,031
    I think it was a joke. Learn to read between the lines [​IMG]


    okay I fixed it now it says 1.06 [​IMG] thanks
     
  15. Scorpei

    Member Scorpei GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Messages:
    1,295
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Zelda works for me, DLDI autopatching is indeed something that should be added (just added images to my review so expect it online soon; one of my comments on the G6DS is indeed the lack of DLDI and DLDI-autopatching (the latter one was promised in the specs, but at least a dldi file itself would have been good too).
     
  16. Haruspex

    Member Haruspex GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    Greece

    Yes you are right Zelda works for me too now, but only if i disable Soft Reset.
     
  17. CockroachMan

    Member CockroachMan Scribbling around GBATemp's kitchen.

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    3,889
    Location:
    Brazil
    Country:
    Brazil
    I'm already using a R4 1.10 patched firmware..
    should I change it? [​IMG]
     
  18. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yes. The R4 menu is ugly [​IMG]

    Aside from that, it's exactly the same. I remember some talking about the lack of a cheat manager on the M3 though...
     
  19. Akotan

    Member Akotan Mathematical!

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2004
    Messages:
    558
    Country:
    Brazil
    I have a question: why can't I force reset (pushing L+R+X+Y+A+B) playing SimCity USA and Zelda? Doing this works perfectly with other games as usual...
     

Share This Page