M3 DS Simply Loader 1.04 Final released

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by shaunj66, Apr 14, 2007.

Apr 14, 2007
  1. shaunj66
    OP

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,830
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom







    M3 DS Simply Loader 1.04 Final released

    Out now...








    [​IMG]
    Hot on the tails of the R4 team, the M3 team have just released version 1.04 final of the M3 DS Simply loader. This update again brings them up to speed with the R4, and includes Action Replay cheat support. As always you can download the file locally below.

    [​IMG] Download M3 DS Simply loader 1.04 (Final)
    [​IMG] Official site


     


  2. Killermech

    Member Killermech Cookie Monster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Sweden
    That went fast [​IMG]
     
  3. 4saken

    Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Australia
    Very. M3DSS users will be pleased
     
  4. H8TR

    Member H8TR GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    796
    Location:
    t-Dot
    Country:
    Canada
    Jesus Christ! I left the site for a second and its here. That was freakin' fast! I hope they start to do this more often. I don't mind at all if I have to wait only an hour to get the M3DSS version.
     
  5. shaunj66
    OP

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,830
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That's why you should never leave! [​IMG]

    Good to see the M3 team speeding up with the firmware. [​IMG]
     
  6. THeLL

    Member THeLL GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Messages:
    466
    Country:
    Netherlands
    They felt the importance of this firmware so I think that was the reason they speeded this up a bit [​IMG]
     
  7. bobrules

    Member bobrules GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,942
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    I think R4 and m3 probably agreed to launch firmwares at the same time.
     
  8. SpoonyB

    Newcomer SpoonyB Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Happy joy joy for M3 user ^^
     
  9. chalupa

    Member chalupa GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    342
    Country:
    United States
    Rejoice!!! now only if my m3 actually worked half the time, then i would be very happy [​IMG]
     
  10. knocturnal

    Member knocturnal GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2004
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    United States
    I seriously didn't expect this at all. I literally came here to see if the r4 firware was finally released so i could start the countdown to the m3 firmware being released. A huge surprise [​IMG]
     
  11. squall3031

    Member squall3031 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2006
    Messages:
    187
    Country:
    Australia
    okay so how do you install this loader? put everything in TF card? how do you use the action replay thingy ?
     
  12. bitoy

    Newcomer bitoy Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Philippines
    Yey! I just hope it releases a cheat database editor just like what R4 made [​IMG]

    this is the thread talking about the cheat database editor for R4's cheat.dat, unfortunately, it cannot open M3 Simply's cheat.dat [​IMG]

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=48888&st=30
     
  13. Monkey01

    Member Monkey01 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    586
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It can't open R4's cheat.dat either, the default cheat list is in another format as the output format from the program, but appearantly both formats are readable by r4ds/m3dss?
     
  14. bitoy

    Newcomer bitoy Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Philippines
    can someone with both r4 and m3simply try if the output of the r4 cheateditor will work with m3simply too? thanks!
     
  15. Fulcaire

    Member Fulcaire GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Messages:
    176
    Location:
    California, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Yea, will the r4 cheat editor work as a m3 simply cheat editor also?
     
  16. Knab

    Member Knab GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    i tried the r4 cheat editor with my m3 simply and it doesnt work with making a new database, it wont read it when i start the m3 simply.
     
  17. bitoy

    Newcomer bitoy Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Philippines
    someone also tried to use the edited cheat from the r4 cheat editor and used it with r4, it doesn't also work, only the original cheat.dat that comes with the package worked.. so i guess its not that its incompatible with m3simply, i think its more of the program has bugs..

    my ds is still with my cousin, so i cant try this.. but can someone try the cheat.dat that comes with the R4v1.08final and use it with m3 simply? if it works, it means both carts uses the same cheat format [​IMG]
     
  18. Knab

    Member Knab GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    the cheat.dat that comes with the R4v1.08final works with the m3 simply
    just tried it.
     
  19. iamwhoiam

    Member iamwhoiam Honorary R4 Fanboy

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,201
    Location:
    Hull/Manchester, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That's cos they are exactly the same file, compare it in a hex editor to see for yourself
     
  20. - Wrath of God -

    Member - Wrath of God - God

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2003
    Messages:
    975
    Country:
    United States
    So how do you use the cheat feature anyway?
     

Share This Page