M3 DS Simply loader 1.04 beta

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by shaunj66, Apr 4, 2007.

Apr 4, 2007
  1. shaunj66
    OP

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,830
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom







    M3 DS Simply loader 1.04 beta

    Out now...








    [​IMG]
    The M3 team have released version 1.04 beta of the M3 DS Simply loader, just a few days after the release of R4 DS loader 1.08 beta. As to be expected, this update contains identical functionality to R4 1.08. Here's what's new:
    [​IMG] Download M3 DS Simply loader 1.04 beta
    [​IMG] Home page

    Thanks for the news destructobot.


     
  2. chicken64

    Newcomer chicken64 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    nice, updated [​IMG]
     
  3. poloman

    Member poloman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2007
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    cool - installed it - will have to read the instructions as it has one current save game and one backup, which it swaps between, overwriting the existing one, so seems i can only have one save game at a time, plus its most recent backup.
     
  4. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, the backup save is only useful if you want to back up your save at some point. It will not allow you to have multiple saves for a game.
     
  5. poloman

    Member poloman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2007
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    fair enough - guess thats what the pc is for!

    gba games booting perfectly - very nice! (have made the background bmp pure black for that original feeling)
     
  6. Knab

    Member Knab GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    what does, 1) Automatically detect the SLOT-2 card, supports NDS and GBA cart. do? i updated and still looks the same when i boot to my slot 2 it goes NDS mode not gba, and when i switch it to GBA no border or anything, so what does this really do?
     
  7. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    If you have an actual GBA game, or a flashcart that does NOT have a DS mode in slot 2, it will now boot it properly (instead of just locking up) and display the GBA border. If the cart you have in slot 2 does have a DS mode, it will boot that, and the GBA border will never come in to play.
     
  8. Knab

    Member Knab GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    ah thanks Destructobot

    so this is just another useless update for me lol
     
  9. SynGamer

    Member SynGamer GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    254
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    I'm still new to this whole scene but M3 went from a potential buy to quite a disappointment with their M3 Simply...glad i bought the R4 [​IMG]
     
  10. knocturnal

    Member knocturnal GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2004
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    United States
    Finally, I can boot my x-rom with the M3. I was tired of taking the M3 out everytime I wanted to use my X-Rom
     
  11. poloman

    Member poloman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2007
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    whys that SynGamer? m3 is exactly the same but takes 2 days longer for the updates.
     
  12. ugly_rose

    Member ugly_rose GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    521
    Country:
    Sweden
    I can see only one point, and that is that the R4 is being prioritized.
     
  13. Smiths

    Member Smiths AKAIO Person of Interest

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1,318
    Location:
    The land of Dairy Queen
    Country:
    United States
    I like the theme switching. You put multiple themes in the _system_ folder in directories "theme01", "theme02", etc.. and in the main menu you can cycle through them with "select".
    When you hit the end of the amount of themes you have (4 for me) it goes back into "automatic" (monthly) mode.

    I like the toggling.
     
  14. DeepFriedAsian

    Member DeepFriedAsian GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    318
    Location:
    Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]
    Made a skin for the gba loader. [​IMG]
     
  15. poloman

    Member poloman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2007
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    lol very good!
     
  16. shaunj66
    OP

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,830
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [​IMG] Jamesco that actually made me laugh. Ah, immaturity ftw.
     
  17. bobrules

    Member bobrules GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,942
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    ROFL Jamesco loved everything except for the bottom words. I'm using r4 but, i think they are the same so I can confirm that their are no problems with this beta version. Everything works fine.
     

Share This Page