M3 DS Real with Pokemon

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Dark Master, Jun 10, 2008.

Jun 10, 2008

M3 DS Real with Pokemon by Dark Master at 7:25 PM (2,444 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Dark Master
    OP

    Newcomer Dark Master Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hey Guys, I have been thinking about purchasing an M3 Real but i have one question first. Does anyone know if the Pokemon Roms work on the wii using the M3 Real? A friend of mine has the Simply but it doesnt seem to hook up with the wii.

    Thanks.
     
  2. Agjsdfd

    Member Agjsdfd My title

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,208
    Location:
    Arctica
    Country:
    With Y button wii communication works fine. Also you can use Palpark if you have a corosponding slot 2 card.
    And yes Pokemon Roms works fine and saves fine.
     
  3. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I think it won't work... But I'm not sure.
     
  4. Agjsdfd

    Member Agjsdfd My title

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,208
    Location:
    Arctica
    Country:
    Didnt G6 team mentioned with previous versions that Wii Communication with Pokemon works?

    I dont have Battle Revolution to test it out myself. Is borning anyways...
     
  5. Dark Master
    OP

    Newcomer Dark Master Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for the fast reply. Is that with the Simply or Real? I have my friends Simply with me and the screen just stays white when trying to connect to the wii from the menu.
     
  6. Xeronage

    Member Xeronage GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    612
    Country:
    The Real. The simply is just an R4.
     
  7. RomanHelmet

    Newcomer RomanHelmet Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    77
    Location:
    Ohio, US
    Country:
    United States
    I donno. I tried a couple months back on my real, and it totally did not work, no matter how I started the game up. I remember reading at the time that it did not work. However they may have added it quietly since then. And also, with the english release of their sakura firmware imminent, they may be adding this functionality to the card very soon if it isn't already there.
     
  8. Dark Master
    OP

    Newcomer Dark Master Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Would you guys recommend purchasing the M3 Real.
     

Share This Page