M3 DS Real - Problems

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by NdsPlayer, Jun 13, 2008.

Jun 13, 2008

M3 DS Real - Problems by NdsPlayer at 9:50 PM (1,229 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. NdsPlayer
    OP

    Newcomer NdsPlayer Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    Unknown
    Country:
    United States
    Hey, I've recently got the M3 DS Real, and I've been having problems.

    I downloaded the new system files v3.7e
    (I've read things saying that the saves are now .sav)

    Anyhow, I've put games into it, but when I start up the game, it just either has a black screen or a white screen, and the DS is still on. The games just don't seem to load. Could someone please help me, and tell me what I'm doing wrong or something??

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. sjones900

    Member sjones900 GBAtemp Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    808
    Location:
    TX
    Country:
    United States
    3.7e has problems use 3.6
     
  3. NdsPlayer
    OP

    Newcomer NdsPlayer Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    Unknown
    Country:
    United States
    I tried it just now, and it just seems to still go to the black screen...

    I might be going to go back to the store to replace or repair it...
     
  4. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,186
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    there is nothing wrong with 3.7e
    it works fine, it only contains game patches
     
  5. sjones900

    Member sjones900 GBAtemp Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    808
    Location:
    TX
    Country:
    United States
    yeah I know but sometimes new cards need to start on a low level firmware to move up.... mine was also like this.
     
  6. NdsPlayer
    OP

    Newcomer NdsPlayer Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    Unknown
    Country:
    United States
    I think I've figured out the problem [​IMG]

    It seems that all my nds roms were encrypted. So I know why it didn't work now [​IMG]

    Just too bad, because I traded it in for R4DS, which was even better [​IMG]
     
  7. Chrono_Tata

    Member Chrono_Tata GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    851
    Country:
    Thailand
    Wait... wait... You traded in your Real for an R4? Of all the carts... I hope you got some money back or you have been seriously ripped off.
     
  8. MaXiM

    Newcomer MaXiM Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    South Africa
    What rubbish.. lol.... [​IMG]
     
  9. xJonny

    Member xJonny ...

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,395
    Country:
    A bit like the deal he did if the Real was indeed working ._.
     

Share This Page