M3 DS Real Problems

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Vixus, Nov 22, 2007.

Nov 22, 2007

M3 DS Real Problems by Vixus at 10:23 PM (892 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Vixus
    OP

    Newcomer Vixus Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Canada
    I just got my M3 DS Real and I've been playing around with it for a while now. For some reason, even with the latest firmware (2.6) I can't seem to change the BootIcon option in the settings menu. I want to have my DS boot to the embedded DS menu screen as opposed to the M3's menu.

    Also, when you play GBA rom games, I want to make the game play at the bottom screen as opposed to the top screen. It seems like even though I set this option in the DS's embedded menu, the M3 Real just overtakes my settings. The same is true for the brightness. Is this normal?

    Although overall, this is a nice product, I have to say that I am a bit disappointed due to its lack of settings options. And for noobs, good luck figuring out how everything works as there doesn't really seem to be any in depth tutorial for fixing your problems. The manual just plain ass sucks.
     
  2. 4saken

    Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Australia
    The boot setting is disabled on the M3 Real.

    I think the GBA one has been reported before.. but it is true for the brightness settings (same with R4/all other cards I think. They each remember their own brightness setting)

    Yes it is slightly harder to use :X
     
  3. g6team

    Member g6team GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    545
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Ya the boot setting is disabled. As far as the manual goes, it provide user with the basic usage but it didn't have any troubleshooting. If you need any in depth help you could always email us directly or post here and see if fellow members can provide you with some info as well.
     
  4. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    g6team, will the boot setting be enabled in an update? or does the m3 not have the required hardware to do it?

    thanks.
     
  5. lucid76

    Newcomer lucid76 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having a serious problem with my M3 DS REAL. When I go to start playing a game I get a screen that says "Save File Does not exist. Creating Save file...

    followed by the following message:

    "Save data file Fromat error!"

    How do I fix this?
     

Share This Page