M3 DS Real Problem - Pony Friends

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by mbs, Apr 21, 2008.

Apr 21, 2008

M3 DS Real Problem - Pony Friends by mbs at 6:12 PM (2,031 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. mbs
    OP

    Newcomer mbs Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I was wondering if anyone knew where to report a problem with a DS Game not loading. Game is Pony Friends and I pulled the ROM myself using Rudolphs wifi tool. I was just trying to consolidate my daughters stuff. I get a white screen after I hit start.

    I thought I had read that the M3 Team checks the forums.

    Thanks for any direction to a website or email contact so I could report the issue. I wasn't clear on what the official place to report issues was.

    mbs
     
  2. g6team

    Member g6team GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    545
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Please be sure that you are using the latest firmware. Also since you have pulled the game yourself please be sure it is good dump.
     
  3. mbs
    OP

    Newcomer mbs Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I am using v3.4 and I tried my version and at least two others. Other games are fine so far.

    Edit: Tonight, I will attempt to reload the SW from the link above on my second microSD and see what happens. I can't think what else to do.
     
  4. fa_demion

    Member fa_demion Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Location:
    Near Hamburg - Winsen / Luhe
    Country:
    Germany
    Hi there,

    this is an Bug since Version 3.1.

    We tried with an older Version 3.0 and it works fine.

    Today we wrote a mail to Support on m3adapter.com to fix this issue.

    Kind regards
    Holger
     
  5. mbs
    OP

    Newcomer mbs Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, will check it out.....I didn't think of using an older version.....
     
  6. RalphUp

    Member RalphUp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    129
    Country:
    United States
    4.1a and it is still not working!
    How do we get M3 to fix it?
     
  7. Kittymat

    Member Kittymat GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    589
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    email

    lydia@g6flash.com

    Telling her the game name and region (US EUR etc)

    Product you are using, software on the product

    Symptoms you get - black screen etc.

    They usually respond within 2 days telling you they will look into it, they then tend to fix it on the next update - but its not always listed in the changelog
     

Share This Page