M3 DS Real Fix for Mario&Luigi

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by TFDELTA, Sep 15, 2009.

Sep 15, 2009

M3 DS Real Fix for Mario&Luigi by TFDELTA at 7:57 PM (2,976 Views / 0 Likes) 20 replies

  1. TFDELTA
    OP

    Member TFDELTA GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2008
    Messages:
    305
    Location:
    NO soy de Barcelona ni Madrid
    Country:
    Spain


  2. HBK

    Member HBK Clover - Fearless to Speak Now. ;)

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,813
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    Lulwut?
     
  3. OniEclipse

    Newcomer OniEclipse Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Wooo it works! I'm playing the game right now, finally! Didn't have the option to go out and buy it myself as its not out here yet (but I will when it is released). Its just a system update for the M3 for those wondering.
     
  4. TFDELTA
    OP

    Member TFDELTA GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2008
    Messages:
    305
    Location:
    NO soy de Barcelona ni Madrid
    Country:
    Spain
    ¬¬ enjoy it, but my obsolet -chuck norris- R4 is crying TT
     
  5. maz-

    Newcomer maz- Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    any fix for m3 simply yet?
     
  6. Comedor

    Member Comedor GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    331
    Country:
    Brazil
    NEED. R4. UPDATE.

    NOW.

    *malfunction*
     
  7. kohkindachi

    Member kohkindachi GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2006
    Messages:
    464
    Country:
    Singapore
    I'm not good at cracking or programming or whatsoever, but does this means somehow M3 team is better than those 'attempting' to create a patch?
     
  8. miss_DSlite

    Member miss_DSlite GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2009
    Messages:
    266
    Location:
    new york
    Country:
    United States
    i heard 1.9 firmware is out for r4 will it work for this game?
     
  9. darksaru

    Newcomer darksaru Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Bahrain
    Oh really? I haven't heard anything about a 1.9 firmware I really hope it's true and it does work [​IMG]
     
  10. kohkindachi

    Member kohkindachi GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2006
    Messages:
    464
    Country:
    Singapore
    Hmmm the 'unofficial' r4 version is already out loooongg time ago? Heard it'll brick your r4?
     
  11. darksaru

    Newcomer darksaru Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Bahrain
    I just checked it, it's out september last year, the game doesn't work. It's probably an unofficial patch. What you want to hear is probably from the real team of R4 which is www.r4ds.com so we wait [​IMG] lol
     
  12. unopepito06

    Newcomer unopepito06 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Location:
    Washington
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, um, don't know how to tell you this, but the "official" R4 team r4ds.com? Yeah, they shut down years ago. There will never be an "official" fw version 1.19. Can't happen. We all just have to use piracy bypass AR codes, switch to YSmenu, or buy a new cart. I'm just about ready to get a DSi/M3i Zero, just waiting til I have the money. Then it's "bye-bye R4"!

    I'll never get rid of it, though. It'll be a collectors item one day [​IMG]
     
  13. lemonfiresky

    Newcomer lemonfiresky Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, if a company is going to just drop support for their product like that, it's their call, but they have to suffer the consequences for doing so. I've loved the use out of my R4 card, but I'm not gonna buy one from them for future handheld systems cause I don't want to have to live in fear that they're gonna quit supporting my card.
     
  14. Range-TE

    Member Range-TE GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    546
    Country:
    Indonesia
    meh , for R4 the best is YSMenu . the new clone firmware is not as good as YSMenu , and let's face it r4 is obsolete if you dont use YSMenu with it
     
  15. Malc`

    Newcomer Malc` Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I don't even know what YSMenu is and I've never had any problems with my R4.....
     
  16. Jastone

    Newcomer Jastone Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Australia
    So if i buy an acekard 2i it will work fine with my DS phat and play this game? I'm sick of waiting for an R4 fix, which is looking less likely each day to ever come out.
     
  17. miss_DSlite

    Member miss_DSlite GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2009
    Messages:
    266
    Location:
    new york
    Country:
    United States
    there was a topic locked about working on r4 did any 1 really try it? or it was just BS to get attention?
     
  18. Went

    Newcomer Went Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Spain
    It was. I tried it on my R4, updated to 1.23, and nothing.
     
  19. Dark^'^Knigh

    Member Dark^'^Knigh GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,043
    Location:
    Paradise
    Country:
    Australia
    Can't help but notice that you've been hitting every M&L3 thread you can lay your eyes on about this game not working on R4 [​IMG] . I think I'm right in saying you're not getting the replies you want to hear...but I'm sorry to say that threads do get locked for a reason = BS!
    Luckily for me I have both an M3DSReal & original R4DS (running YSMenu) and it wasn't until today's firmware update from M3Team that I can now play it on my M3DSReal....and it's awesome....could be "game of the year" material [​IMG]
     
  20. TFDELTA
    OP

    Member TFDELTA GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2008
    Messages:
    305
    Location:
    NO soy de Barcelona ni Madrid
    Country:
    Spain
    I'll go to Alechip this weekend to buy an M3 DS REAL [​IMG] I don't like patching the new roms, and R4 firmware is obsolet. =( I love R4 but... no choice
     

Share This Page