Lunar Knigts freeze *spoilers*

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by Hooya, Feb 13, 2007.

Feb 13, 2007

Lunar Knigts freeze *spoilers* by Hooya at 2:58 PM (1,075 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Hooya
    OP

    Member Hooya GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,878
    Location:
    Central Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    The first time you encounter the two horned guy in the train station is where I'm at. After the conversation I have one way to go: to the room that says "Boss". If I enter that room the screen goes black for the screen transition but the music locks up and the game freezes cold. It does this every time. I am using EZ Flash IV. Does anyone else have that problem. I can post the .sav file for others to test.

    If for some reason it works on someone else's unit, can I get some help and have you enter the room successfully and save it so I can continue with my game?

    I so want that bundle to be released so I can start going Slot-1.....
     
  2. czechoslovakian7

    Newcomer czechoslovakian7 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Get an R4!

    I'm using an R4 and I haven't had any problems with any games. Especially Lunar Knights, which I've been playing nonstop for about a week now, and everything works perfectly.
     
  3. Hooya
    OP

    Member Hooya GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,878
    Location:
    Central Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    Nah, I like the EZ product line. So far I haven't heard any complaints about compatibility, and I don't mind a slightly more complicated product.

    I want that 3-in-1 bundle that's coming out for GBA and RUMBLE!!!!

    In the meantime I'm trying to fix it by formatting my SD card and writing the files over again. That solved a problem for me in the past.
     
  4. Hooya
    OP

    Member Hooya GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,878
    Location:
    Central Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    Update:

    Switching to the iND release of the undubbed version fixed my problem! Game actually runs better with this version.
     
  5. Athlon-pv

    Member Athlon-pv GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    621
    Country:
    United States
    Very good [​IMG]
     
  6. portezbie

    Member portezbie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    United States
    i dont know if youre allowed to post this here, but where would u find the ind release?
     
  7. Hooya
    OP

    Member Hooya GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,878
    Location:
    Central Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    Usenet. I shouldn't say more.

    There's a thread talking about taking the audio from the (J) release and patching it into the (U) release. That's all this is. You should find that thread in the NDS Games forum I think.
     
  8. dbgtdob

    Member dbgtdob GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    588
    Country:
    United States
    theres a weapon bug in the undub, it seems that weapons disappear and you cant equip them anymore after a while.
     

Share This Page