Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TheCyberQuake

    TheCyberQuake Certified Geek
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014
    Messages:
    5,011
    Country:
    United States
    Yep. For the most part all CFW use the same emuNAND format. Even GW afaik.
     
    Zyteus likes this.
  2. Zyteus

    Zyteus Dredgen
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2016
    Messages:
    107
    Country:
    United States
    Sweet!
     
  3. Blueman7

    Blueman7 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    So i was changing my ncchinfo.bin to grab a file from decript9, i put the sd card back in my o3ds then got blue boot rom error screen. I restarted again and am now getting black screens. How would I correct this?
     
  4. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii & 3DS Softmod Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    7,268
    Country:
    United States
    Thats bricked
     
  5. Blueman7

    Blueman7 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    No way...........:(

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    What would cause the brick?
     
  6. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii & 3DS Softmod Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    7,268
    Country:
    United States
    If u have a nand backup is the only way to fix it and a hardmod to flash it back
     
  7. Blueman7

    Blueman7 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    I have several nand backups, thank goodness (as i did a hardmod). Any idea what caused it though?
     
  8. eijom

    eijom Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 17, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    France
    ok i am currently on reinand with menuxhax and emunand 11.0. how would i go shifting to luma3ds, while keeping my menuhax setup, which also uses ctrbootmanager? thanks
     
  9. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii & 3DS Softmod Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    7,268
    Country:
    United States
    Just swap it out and point to the luma3ds dat in your booter
     
  10. Atro

    Atro Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    United States
    Huh, I installed Flipnote Studio 3D from freeshop (EU and JP versions) but they don't seem to work in Luma. They just give me black error screens.

    For what it's worth, these both work in Gateway mode.
     
  11. Omegadrien

    Omegadrien GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,715
    Country:
    France
    Yep, to use an out of region FlipnoteSudio, you have to use the advanced region emulation feature of Luma3DS. (https://github.com/AuroraWright/Luma3DS/wiki/Options-and-usage)
     
  12. Blueman7

    Blueman7 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    So I flashed my nand that is supposed to have a9lh installed but now I am unable to access fbi, decrypt9 or anything of the sort. Also my o3dsxl will only randomly boot, any guidance would be appreciated.
     
  13. Atro

    Atro Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    United States
  14. Februarysn0w

    Februarysn0w GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    1,205
    Country:
    Japan
    You flashed old nand back up right? if so you will lost any tickets for those games which are installed before.

    in this time you have to re-install all the homebrews.
     
    Last edited by Februarysn0w, Aug 10, 2016
    Blueman7 likes this.
  15. Blueman7

    Blueman7 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    I was able to get everything up and running again (had to switch from luma3ds 5.5 to 5.3), but am still havin the random not booting issue. At this point I am starting to believe the sd card is also part of the issue (although I am using a brand new 32gb Sandisk card). I am getting more black screens than good boots.
     
  16. Februarysn0w

    Februarysn0w GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    1,205
    Country:
    Japan
    Random not booting custom firmware issue with a9lh? that weird.:unsure: have you tried latest nightly build? :) sometime nightly build solve the problem.


    P.S
    latest nightly build has pin locking feature. :grog:
     
  17. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Cubi™ The Panty Stealing Enby
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,679
    Country:
    Antarctica
    CFW's do not effect your NANDs, so you can keep using the same emuNAND from RXTools with Luma3DS or any other CFW.
    Just delete the files for RXTools and replace them with the files from Luma3DS.
     
  18. Blueman7

    Blueman7 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    I'll give it a shot and report back. What is pin locking (I'm still kinda new to this)?
     
  19. Danni95dg

    Danni95dg Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    So, nobody knows about this? :(
     
  20. Omegablu

    Omegablu We shall not yield to the Kingdom of Nohr!
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,132
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have a nand backup? If so, I would recommend uninstalling your current twl firm and then downloading and installing a clean one instead of trying to install overtop of an existing twl firm.
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Firmware, Luma3DS, Custom

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.