Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TheCyberQuake

    TheCyberQuake Certified Geek
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014
    Messages:
    5,011
    Country:
    United States
    no
    Edit: As clarification this isn't currently possible with any arm9loaderhax version. I've heard rumors that someone is creating a way to launch .3dsx from A9LH, but just like ever other rumor here on GBATemp you have to take it with a grain of salt.
     
    Last edited by TheCyberQuake, Aug 7, 2016
  2. pbanj

    pbanj The "friendly" neighborhood sandwich
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Messages:
    2,741
    Country:
    United States
    Where do you have the bin and what is it named?
     
  3. Kloklopfer

    Kloklopfer GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    The Site gave it to me named AuReiNand.bin so I put it like that on the root. If I got it right the BootCTR9 payload (the a9lh from the BootCTR9 pack) loads the AuReiNand.bin by default like its written in the config File and bc the AuReiNand.bin was the original a9lh payload it launches in luma. Where do I have to change the path now
     
    Zidapi likes this.
  4. pbanj

    pbanj The "friendly" neighborhood sandwich
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Messages:
    2,741
    Country:
    United States
    Sounds like it was changed properly. Do you happen to already have patched twl/agb? If so you need to return that to stock as luma already patches it and having it patched causes issues.
     
  5. Kloklopfer

    Kloklopfer GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Nop havent modified my twl/agb in any other way before the a9lh Installation or after. Ive replaced the arm9loaderhax.bin now with the orginal luma 3ds again and now I can launch nds games again :/
    What ive done so far:
    Replaced the bootanim9 payload with the original a9lh payload - renamed the orginal payload to AuReiNand.bin - replaced all payloads on my sd card with the payloads in the zip of the Tutorial - replaced all payloads With the zip of the ctr9 zip - made the config File to load /AuReiNand.bin by default, x/Y/b to launch decrypt9 godmode9 etc
     
  6. astronautlevel

    astronautlevel GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    4,123
    Country:
    United States
    Where did you hear that?
     
  7. sj33

    sj33 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2013
    Messages:
    3,897
    Country:
    Japan
    It seems unlikely. My understanding is that because *hax essentially works as a service, the only way to do is using a9lh would be to make a mini CFW of sorts.
     
  8. pbanj

    pbanj The "friendly" neighborhood sandwich
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Messages:
    2,741
    Country:
    United States
    Smea had said on twitter he may make a hbl for a9lh. But that was ages ago.
     
  9. Danni95dg

    Danni95dg Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    The option of repair is not available for this game :( I have to unisntall manually and then re-download

    O have just tried that, and I still get the black screen :(

    I was installing the stock version. But nothing gets fixed =/
     
  10. pbanj

    pbanj The "friendly" neighborhood sandwich
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Messages:
    2,741
    Country:
    United States
    Is this an inject you're trying to use?
     
  11. Danni95dg

    Danni95dg Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    I'm trying to use the OLD_TWL from Aurora Wright's Wiki I download this, and then I install it with FBI into NAND. But nothing changes. I can't play DSi games nor NDS.

    The day I installed Luma I could boot my TTDSi, but now I can't even do that.
     
  12. _eyCaRambA_

    _eyCaRambA_ GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    523
    Country:
    United States
    Can I simply launch Luma.3dsx instead of GW (and vice-versa) to switch between the two without fearing any EmuNAND (or other) issues? I have already followed the wiki instructions, just curious if it will mess anything up.

    Currently on New 3DS 9.2 / 11.0-GW 3.4.1. Unfortunately the NTR debugger seems to have problems with games that use more RAM when running GW Mode (I copied a friends NTR setup 1:1 which works fine for him on Luma 11.0 but I can reproduce crashes on GW). So that's why I want to switch between the two.
     
  13. nl255

    nl255 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    2,909
    Country:
    Do you know if the hbl cia still has the problem of booting to download play instead of the hbl or did the latest *hax fix that?
     
  14. ihaveamac

    ihaveamac GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2015
    Messages:
    5,890
    Country:
    United States
    are you trying to use NTR CFW with extended RAM games on Old3DS? NTR CFW won't work in that case regardless of the base cfw (incl. Gateway).
     
  15. _eyCaRambA_

    _eyCaRambA_ GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    523
    Country:
    United States
    As I stated in the post, I'm using a New 3DS ;)
    The debugger per se works fine, the game just crashes at certain points with it enabled (loading screens in particular), so I guess it's some issue with GW allocating or changing around extra RAM for some background stuff or whatever.
     
  16. ihaveamac

    ihaveamac GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2015
    Messages:
    5,890
    Country:
    United States
    looks like I can't read...

    luma shouldn't mess anything up in your current emunand.
     
    _eyCaRambA_ likes this.
  17. hellionz

    hellionz GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2007
    Messages:
    608
    Country:
    have you experimented some slowndown with the last commit? i have several slowndows and lag on FE Fates with a FPS drops....

    Greetings
     
  18. Jacklack3

    Jacklack3 ( ゚ヮ゚) buddie was here
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Canada
    How do i transfer my rxTools emunand to Luma?
     
  19. Zyteus

    Zyteus Dredgen
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2016
    Messages:
    107
    Country:
    United States
    To switch to this from reiNAND do I just need to put it in the root of my micro sd and just boot into it with coldboot manager?
     
  20. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii & 3DS Softmod Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    7,240
    Country:
    United States
    Yep
     
    Zyteus likes this.
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Firmware, Luma3DS, Custom

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.