Luigi's Mansion on Wii?

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by o2oxygen, Sep 7, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Sep 7, 2010

Luigi's Mansion on Wii? by o2oxygen at 4:08 PM (2,378 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. o2oxygen
    OP

    Member o2oxygen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    Philippines
    hello im planning to buy a used Luigi's Mansion on GameCube and to play it on my Wii but i searched the net and found out that some gamecube games does not work on wii... anyone tried or have Luigis manison and tried it on wii?
     
  2. ShinyLatios

    Member ShinyLatios Local "That Guy"

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,051
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yes. and they all work by the way, you may have been reading old articles on the internet.

    Have a nice day!
     
  3. o2oxygen
    OP

    Member o2oxygen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    Philippines
    tnx for the fast reply...

    so its like nintendo fix the issues when they updated the firmware?
     
  4. Juanmatron

    Member Juanmatron Slater Color

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,667
    Location:
    SEGA's World
    Country:
    Spain
    Wii has BACKWARDS COMPATIBILITY!! You´re talking about GC Backup Launcher ¬¬.
     
  5. ShinyLatios

    Member ShinyLatios Local "That Guy"

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,051
    Country:
    Netherlands
    lol, got beat by guy above me!

    actually, some games had problems, it's why there are multiple miosses...
     
  6. o2oxygen
    OP

    Member o2oxygen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    Philippines
    so all GC games "original CD" works on the wii? im not sure what i read was for backup loader or not. and my wii is not moded and running the latest version
     
  7. Juanmatron

    Member Juanmatron Slater Color

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,667
    Location:
    SEGA's World
    Country:
    Spain
    If you don´t bought Luigi´s Mansion, then, is your problem.

    And Wii/GC uses DVD!
     
  8. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    yes all original gamecube DVD work on wii [​IMG]
     
  9. Arm73

    Member Arm73 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,025
    Location:
    Zurich
    Country:
    Italy
    The Wii is backward compatible with the GC. It has 2 slots for GC memory cards and 4 GC controllers port on it just like the GC did.
    When you insert a GC game into the Wii and start it the Wii becomes a GC under every aspect and plays GC games just like the GC plays GC games, no more, no less.

    I suspect we have another smashdude at hand here, maybe his brother or pal or split personality.
    Anyway I hope it helps.
     
  10. Slimmmmmm

    Member Slimmmmmm GBAtemp MoNkEeE

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,687
    Location:
    the land of lol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry bit offtopic but then again the thread has served its purpose.

    I just wanted to say why the fook did Nintendo not port this with new play controls ? Pointing at the screen, and maybe using the WiiMote speakers.

    Anyway, yes the game works fine I loaded it up as one of my first "try GC on Wii" when the Wii first launched so it's not one of those that required an updated mios.
     
  11. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    i wanna suck up ghosts with the mote [​IMG]
     
  12. Burton

    Member Burton Real Life VIP and Educator

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    880
    Country:
    Puerto Rico

    x2. He asks in the same manner as smashdude.
     
  13. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    And his IP looks the least like smashdudes from everyone who posted in this topic [​IMG]

    Anyway, as stated above, all legit GC discs are supposed to work on the Wii without problem. Make sure you have the latest MIOS installed and you should be fine.

    Locked.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page